We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jgr33” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nino's Italian Cucina & Pizzeria

Nino's Italian Cucina & Pizzeria
Ranked #37 of 273 Restaurants in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
York, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Jgr33”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. The food was good. We had a meatball sub, chicken parm sub, Italian wedding soup, and house salad, spaghetti and meatballs. Only could eat half a sub. Bread was also good. Was there for lunch but looks like a good place for a relaxing dinner.

Helpful?
Thank JGR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    24
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A little disappointing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Having heard good things about Nino's, we went with friends to check it out since it is closer than Gigi's, our favorite Italian restaurant which never disappoints. The decor is nice, the wait staff was attentive, and my meal, a veal dish, was good and fair value. So what's not to like. Our waiter was promoting the "fall off the bone" osso bucco, and Beth bit. It was tough, and the indisclosed price was 50% more than anything on the menu. Only two other tables were taken, one by a friend who also was not overwhelmed, but gave us the name of his favorite pizza place in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holmeswk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I ate pizza at Nino's for a second time last night. They have one of the best pizzas that I have ever eaten. I love the fact that the ingredients are fresh and top quality. I am new to the Stuart, Fl and our neighbors recommended we try the pizza. My husband was a VP of a large pizza chain in Ohio so he is quite the critic and he loves the pizza as well. Nino's serves much more than pizza. They have a full menu filled with Italian dishes which we have not tried but reading the other reviews on this site, it sounds like they are just as good.
I also would like to mention that this is a place that is committed to making your dining experience feel special. They appreciate your business and let you know it! From the minute you walk in the door, the staff greets and welcomes you. They are attentive throughout your meal and make you feel like you are an old friend, dining in their home. It is the kind of place that attracts regulars and I am going to become one as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank holly1358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have had lunch there 3 times and dinner once. The sandwiches are original and great. Pizza was very good they obviously make their own sauce. Very reasonable pricing and good drinks

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The veal was the best...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The restaurant is new to the area, people need to be aware of this fine Italian eatery.I had the "special" of the evening , a very large portion of a veal shank over pasta... It was done to perfection.The place has a bar, an attached pizzeria and plenty of parking.You can't miss with Nino's...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Koppa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nino's Italian Cucina & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing