We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five times a week on average!”
Review of Bagel Break Deli

Bagel Break Deli
Ranked #61 of 279 Restaurants in Stuart
Restaurant details
Stuart, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Five times a week on average!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bagel Break is our second home. (we DO live in the neighborhood.)
Great specials for both breakfast and lunch. Delicious coffee; a variety of flavors. And did I mention free WiFi?
Fresh made from scratch bagels of many kinds,.bialys, and muffins. Your various cream cheeses. Boar's Head meats.
We have breakfast there several times a week, and lunch on most of the other days. A regular crew of folks is there every morning, kibitzing and solving the problems of the world.
Wonderful breakfast specials, waffles, pancakes, breakfast sandwiches and wraps. Then lunch! Philly Ruben, Salad, sandwiches, wraps, burgers, on and on.,
No way to get bored.
Don't know if I am allowed to post a web link to their menu. I guess you could google bagelbreakdeli and then click on menu.
But I do love this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank piccpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best bagels around”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hi, I've been going to this place for a few yrs. & also being originally from N.Y. a great bagel is hard to find in Fl. This place has good specials & free wifi. Indoor & outdoor seating. Its not fancy, kind of plane even, but its kept pretty clean. This place is about the bagels, BY FAR THE BEST AROUND.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 335MikeA335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New York Bagels in Florida? Almost!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I haven't eaten in, but have taken bagels home on a number of occasions. I'm native to NY so a good bagel, for me, is hard to find. They are a little oversized, but an excellent texture and taste throughout. I will have to try the Flagels to see if they measure up as well. Overall, I think a good find for Stuart.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stanleyzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Conveniently located in a shoppng center on Ocean Blvd, this little restaurant has excellent fare for breakfast or lunch. The bagels are baked on premises and are as good as you'll find anywhere. Lots of variety and add-ons. Good coffee.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank billybosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Don't pay for a hotel breakfast!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were staying at the Hutchinson Island Marriott and wanted to avoid the $20 buffet. We saw Bagel Break on the drive in and thought we would give it a try the next morning. It was terrific!! Don't let the strip-mall location fool you. Not only were the bagels very good, but the omelets and scrambled eggs were delicious. A full breakfast for $6 to $7 was well worth the drive. My only knock is that the coffee was only OK, but still better than at the hotel restaurant. The people there -- both the staff and the patrons were super friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rugbyroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Break Deli also viewed

 

Been to Bagel Break Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing