We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New location is a hit”
Review of B. Merry Gastro Pub - CLOSED

B. Merry Gastro Pub
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Stuart, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New location is a hit”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great service, multiple drink and craft brew options. Food is eclectic. Loved the burgers and fish & chips. Live music and a good place to gather with a group of friends. Large bar area, patio like area for live music and tables for small or large families as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CarentheCougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    9
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Location Is a Hit”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our first experience with B Merry was as we were walking down Ocean Blvd. looking for the 2012 Christmas Parade. We saw a couple of guys on the sidewalk and asked if they knew where the parade would be. They told us we were about two hours early but that we could go over to B Merry (the old location) and sit outside with a beer while we waited. It turns out that one guy was the owner/chef and the other was a waiter. We took them up on the offer and eventually saw the parade. Days later we went there for dinner and had great burgers. Although the old location was pretty nice, it was off the beaten track. They recently moved into the Post Office Arcade on Osceola St. and did a great job with the space. It has back-to-back bars, several rooms and uses the corridor in a novel way. The food is pretty good and has a wonderful selection of beers. We had the fish dip (Mrs. Peters) which was very tasty. A few days later we went there for dinner on a Saturday night and couldn't get in due to the crowd ahead of us. Seems like the move paid off in a big way. Congrats!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“45 minutes for a burger? Who are you kidding”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

On a Monday night this place was nearly empty, I ordered a burger which took 45 minutes to reach my table. The waitress dropped a couple of crackers on our table which was condescending. There are at least 15 restaurants in this downtown area I wouldn't go back

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 243CuisineExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Cute place, good food, and good beer. I have brought my friends here since I loved it so much. I think the decor of the tables/walls in the back room are significantly lacking but the food makes up for it. The bar area is super cute and I wish the rest of the restaurant looked like that. I'm excited to see the outdoor space when it's finished.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StuartGirl4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
651 reviews
453 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“A hole in the wall Pub”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great little place just a block from downtown confusion corner near the courthouse. A one way street makes it even harder to spot but worth the visit. Visited twice recently, first time it was later and we just sat at the bar and had craft beer and chatted with one of the owners. Second time we went with another couple to eat and really enjoyed ourselves. This could be an Irish Pub in a small village given the look and mismatched chairs and tables but guess that is all part of the charm. There are three owners and we have talked to two of them. One was our bartender the first time and the other was our server and she recommended her signature burger. Very good. One person had a pork rueben sandwich that she enjoyed. We are told they serve food much later than most restaurants in town so a place to remember if you are bar hopping first.
We will be back. Nice addition to Stuart.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Golferboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B. Merry Gastro Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing