We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Morning Glory Cafe

Morning Glory Cafe
Ranked #106 of 276 Restaurants in Stuart
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family Owned & Operated... We are located on the N.W. Corner of US1 & and Monterey Rd. In the Winn Dixie/ Big Lots plaza. We have been in business since January 2001 & are a locals hangout all year round but we love to welcome the Snowbirds every season when they return. We only use the freshest ingredients & make everything homemade.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Was not impressed”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I must first say, they take CASH ONLY. They have an on site ATM, but still in 2014 it's a little crazy. I went to Morning Glory Cafe because I wanted to try a more mom and pop breakfast joint in the area. Reviews were high not only on trip advisor but other websites as well. The place could use some updating, or maybe some more character. It was just so bland and uninviting in my opinion. The server we had was very nice and attentive. The food was nothing special. The eggs, belgian waffle, and pancakes were just okay. The biscuits and gravy were pretty gross in my opinion. After having to use an atm, lackluster atmosphere, and just okay food, we will not be returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleview, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Ordered a daily special that included cinnamon roll French toast. I barely had a chance to drink a half cup of coffee before the food came and they were busy. Folks were waiting for tables. The bill was a bit higher than I expected but wasn't expensive. The atmosphere was exactly what you expect from a busy café/diner... My kind of place with character and energy. I will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Burgi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Breakfast”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Friendly,fast service.Family run.You feel like part of their family! They have a variety of specials.They truly have something for everyone! IF you leave hungry Its your own fault.

Helpful?
Thank V. Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
“Something for everyone.”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This place is great! Morning Glory's breakfasts are OUT OF THIS WORLD DELICIOUS! The Chicken Lightly is super good and their Navy Bean Soup and Split Pea soup are two of my favorites. There specials change daily and are always AMAZING ... If you want a good breakfast or lunch check them out. The wait staff is awesome! This is a great family place, to meet friends, or to stop in on your own and have a quick bite!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyHen990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, ok ambiance, great service”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The place could use a little polishing but the food was good and the service was great. The prices were reasonable

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Special12k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning Glory Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Morning Glory Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing