We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great waterpark especially for younger children”

Sailfish Splash Waterpark
Ranked #11 of 57 things to do in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 1000-foot lazy river. Two four-story tall water slides, one a 253 foot closed flume "Speed Slide". Zero depth entry, 7,326-square foot water playground with jets, sprays, slides and a 300 gallon "Dump Bucket". Shaded picnic area. Plenty of deck space. 670 deck chairs. Private cabanas. Free WiFi.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great waterpark especially for younger children”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a great waterpark if you have kids 12 and under. We had a great time. The only thing that we didn't like was that my son's googles were taken away by a lifeguard. He came running up to me to tell me that a person took his googles away and we had to go searching for the lifegard. Not cool. We went for a birthday party. They employee working was not welcoming or did not show any enthusiasm. The lazy rizer was the best.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaglo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    41
    18
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice spot - now let's keep it open more!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Our family enjoys this water park - a nice addition to our community. Seems like the county is missing out on a lot of revenue when I drive by on a weekend, 91•F and the water park is closed?

Helpful?
Thank mcglynndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Water fun in Stuart, FL”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We took three of our grandchildren, ages 3, 6, 8 to the Waterpark. We also included use of the pool in the admission price. The water slides are awesome, the lazy river was awesome too. KIddie slides and water spouts were a hit, lots of life guards at all areas. To jump off the diving board at the pool you are required to swim one lap without holding pool sides. A real hit with the 6 yr. old and grammy as well. There were enough covered areas to protect yourself from the sun. There were plenty of chairs available. Rest rooms well equipped with changing rooms and showers. No food or drink is permitted to bring into the park. However, the food leaves something to be desired. They had NO ranch dressing for the chicken nuggets for the kids. Hamburgers were not the best. The order was mixed up. Food concession could be improved. Other than that, the facility for its size is excellent. Really a fun time with the grandkids. Fees are very reasonable and affordable. We were there for over 4 hours.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank signingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to take the kids!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This turned out to be fabulous for the grand kids on Labor Day weekend. The prices are reasonable and the attractions are plentiful. The lazy river was a great hit and the water slides lots of fun. The pools are big with a lot of lap lanes for exercise. The only downsides wee the long wait at the ticket counter and poor quality food. They don't allow you to bring your own food but we did see people with coolers and food. The lockers provide good storage of valuables and bathrooms have showers and changing areas. It is all in good condition but this is the first year. Hopefully it will stay clean and well kept.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost worth child admission price.”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very cute and needed water park for Martin county but extremely busy and packed on weekends. Parking is unbelievable. You have to stalk patrons who are leaving to get a spot or park in overflow a cross the way. Ticket counter desperately needs better procedures for getting costumers in a faster while in blazing hot sun with toddlers sweating and crying. I don't think you can buy them in advance. Also,there was discrepancies every single time with admission prices. One week you're allowed one child guest with you're annual pass .Next week it's "no". Almost all summer they had a discount for Martin residence. Next week it's " we never had that" maybe they just need to get better established.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dannygirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailfish Splash Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Sailfish Splash Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing