We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh sushi and sashimi....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sushi Yama Siam

Sushi Yama Siam
Ranked #67 of 276 Restaurants in Stuart
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi and sashimi....”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The sushi and sashimi was incredibly fresh.
Also, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. This is truly a great find tucked away in a small plaza. I look forward to having dinner @ Sushi Yamaha Siam when I go back to Stuart.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10sushilover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
2 reviews
“Probably better for sushi”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I wouldn't choose this restaurant for thai. Asked for num pla w/ fresh thai chilis and they looked at me like I has 2 horns on my head. Food was okay but I have had better. I'd you are looking for Thai, look elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ItsJustMeInMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“FRESH sushi, excellent staff”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is the best place to have sushi in Stuart. It doesn't look like anything fancy, but I have never had anything bad there. The staff always remembered us when we went, and remembered what we liked to order. They are so friendly and accommodating. You can taste the freshness in the fish! A must try!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank birdiebaby11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
305 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Friendly service, mostly good food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I have been visiting this restaurant for several years. The waitress is very friendly, specially towards our children. The menu has a lot of variety although I wish they had spring rolls. The drink choices are limited for someone that doesn't drink soda or alcohol.

The brown sauce for the stir fry is not the best but the food in general is still very good. The Banana Tempura is delicious. My husband has been very pleased with all of the types of sushi that he has ordered.

Their lunch specials are a great value and it comes with your choice of miso soup or salad.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
517 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Out of the way little gem...”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Good sushi can be difficult to find anywhere....there are lots of just "so so" sushi places in the Stuart area....this place is great sushi!! The staff is wonderful, the service top rate.....and the sushi is delicious.....will go there again and often!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Yama Siam also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Yama Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing