We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stuart
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
351
36
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
351
36
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels downtown stuart blue house each morning full kitchen modern conveniences sneaky tiki cream cheese historic hotel coastal cottage oasis suite the location is perfect homemade cookies continental breakfast living area breakfast bag restaurants and bars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 392 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2019

I've stayed at the OCI several times. Clean, comfortable, tons of character in a Town oozing with character. Steve, his wife, and their staff have made me feel at home when in town working. I've stayed in four different rooms there and each have there own charm. There are so many great restaurants and unique shop in this part of downtown Stuart. The really appealing thing about it is there are no or very few chain shops and eats. Another nice thing about the OCI is they bring a nice breakfast bag that you can customize to your liking the day before. My son joined me during his Spring break and we stayed in there cottage which was very nice. I'll be back.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SatcomTimmyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven V, Owner at Old Colorado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2019

Thank you so much for posting this terrific review. We appreciate your continued support of our establishment. Wishing you all the best for a most happy and blessed Thanksgiving!

Steven Vitale
Old Colorado Inn
772-215-3437

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

This was our second visit. We stayed in the Bermuda room. It was an excellent size room with lots of space and a full kitchen. We had a view of the river. We like the Inn because is it located right downtown. We park the car and walk everywhere. We returned a second time because the rooms are exceptionally clean, the service is 5 star, and our host is the best. We received special attention each time. Don't miss this place

Room tip: The Bermuda for a couple the Flagler room for multiple travelers. it has 2 bedrooms and a private balcony.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RnJMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven V, Owner at Old Colorado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Wow, thank you for taking the time to post this awesome review. We very much appreciate your continued support and hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Steven Vitale
The Old Colorado Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

We recently stayed for one night as we were moving into our condo the next day. Arriving after a long day on the road was like being greeted by an old friend who has taken the time to welcome you home. Debbie greeted us and showed us to our room, the Aloha Suite. It was clean and comfortable, including the bed. Fresh cookies were a nice touch. Muffins and juice in the morning were delicious and complimentary. It was like having a small apartment rather than a hotel room. The location is ideal to walk to shops and restaurants too. Stuart is a great town to visit, and the Old Colorado Inn will quickly becomes your home away from home. The owner, Steve, followed up with us several times thanking us for our stay. This Inn truly appreciates its customers and will do whatever they can to make your stay a great one.

Room tip: Loved the Aloha Suite
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mainewander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven V, Owner at Old Colorado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Thank you for posting this terrific review. We are so glad you enjoyed the Aloha Suite and Debi's hospitality.

Wishing you all the best.

Steven Vitale
The Old Colorado Inn
772-215-3437

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

The Old Colorado Inn is truly amazing! The location is perfect, the facility is fantastic and full of charm, and the owner is extremely welcoming and accommodating. I highly recommend the Old Colorado Inn, and I cannot wait to come back!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BlairPaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven V, Owner at Old Colorado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Blair, thank you for the great feedback. We are so glad you had an amazing experience. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steven
Old Colorado Inn
772-215-3437

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

Truly a delight in downtown Stuart with parking! Many rooms, suites & houses to fit your needs. Spotless clean and lovely decor! Debi gave us the grand tour and loved it all! Delightful and close to everything from coffee bar, fab restaurants and fun. We loved our anniversary stay and looking forward to return Feb 2020! Thanks Steve, Debi & crew!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PaulineinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven V, Owner at Old Colorado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Pauline, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Old Colorado Inn. Thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to seeing you as well in Feb. 2020.
All the best,

Steven Vitale
The Old Colorado Inn
772-215-3437

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews