We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased!”
Review of Old Colorado Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old Colorado Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleased!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My mother & I stayed in the Key West Suite at the Old Colorado Inn for our semi-annual getaway. This is a charming property. The owner Steven was informative & professional. Maria had put fresh brownies in our room and was pleasant. We loved our spacious suite, the beds were comfortable, the location was convenient. We spent one leisurely "girls" day just shopping in the downtown, cute shops and good restaurants. The green mart is on Sunday mornings. I liked flipping through the many magazines that were our room. We enjoyed the chairs outside where we had coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. We also enjoyed the having breakfast outside on the patio, which was nice and private. We plan to visit again in a few months and definitely stay here, instead of the bed & breakfast we use to go to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDIbis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    29
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
166
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rivera Village
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel in in the middle of town, walk to everything. Steven did a wonderful job restoring the hotel. It has the homey feel of a B & B. Steven meets you and gives you the tour. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The whole hotel is wonderful. Maria was great!! Thanks for the baked goodies!!! Bagels and juice left on the door each morning. Perfect stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I liked this place a lot. Perfect location. Owner a doll. We went for our anniversary and we're very pleased. Complimentary wine and coffee with bagels. Take your coffee and bagels upstairs to the balcony and enjoy the view.

Room Tip: Sailfish more than we needed but liked all the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the Inn it was clean and very up to date but yet still had the old time flair of days gone by. The owner Steven met us at our arrival and made things so easy upon check in. The room was wonderful it had everything you would need to be super comfortable , especially the luxury sheets and most comfortable beds ever. They are right in the heart of downtown Stuart where everything is happening it's like a small Key West atmosphere it's perfect I think.
In the morning Rosa(housekeeper) brought fresh bagels and fresh o.j. And a newspaper in a bag on our door every morning at 8 a.m. She also bakes fresh brownies upon arrival and they are waiting when you get there. They are real good.
The Old Colorado Inn will be the only place I stay when I come to Stuart to visit with my family.
They are in my opinion the best around.
Jill L. Orlando

Room Tip: They are all fantastic rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great location, great rooms, and welcoming service. Highly recommended. The town of Stuart is quaint and walkable. We had fresh bagels and orange juice delivered every morning, and the kitchen was fully equipped with coffee, tea, and a refrigerator. A great getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had the best time in Stuart, and thanks to Stephen, staying at the colorado inn, was the best experience ever! Sited in a prefect lcentral location,within a walking distance to all main atractions,stephen, the owner gave us a tour through this beautiful antique house, had pretty big nice rooms totally equipped with all the amenities and goodies we could need, he gave us the best recommendations for tourist visits,restaurants,... we can not thank him enough! we will be back there for sure!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you go to the Treasure Coast, STAY HERE! The Inn, in downtown Stuart, dates back to almost the beginnings of the 100 year old town. The owner, Steven, proudly shares photos and stories of the hotel through the years. We stayed in the Key West suite, and it was just perfect. Our car was parked about 15 feet from the gate, and the suite was another 4 steps. Just off the main street in Stuart with more cool shops, galleries and eateries than we could see in the 3 nights we were there. The housekeeper Rosie delivered bagels and muffins (exactly what I asked for!) with great fresh Florida OJ each morning to go with the in-room Keurig coffee and we lacked for nothing. We highly recommend the Old Colorado (name of the street by the way) Inn. Our suite had two queen beds, a comfortable sofa and full kitchen with dining table and bar. We were very happy with the soft sheets and fluffy towels. We sat outside and had our evening cocktails in the garden area behind the little suite, quiet, peaceful and lush. Not a chain, no room service meals, but hey! walk 100 feet for the biggest fish and chips I have ever seen. Another few steps gets you to the Sunday Market for fresh veggies, fun crafts and art. Just hike the riverfront for georgeous views and be sure to stop at the Riverside Cafe for oysters. You can spend a couple of days in the galeries and ladies - you will just have to try the Gauze shop for some very comfy and stylish clothing.

Room Tip: Key West for two Queen Beds and quick entry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ICE_QUEENOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.8 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
260 reviews
5.8 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in Stuart
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Colorado Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Colorado Inn

Property: Old Colorado Inn
Address: 211 Colorado Ave, Stuart, FL 34994-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Colorado Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated boutique hotel is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Stuart, FL, one block from the beautiful St. Lucie River. We offer deluxe studios, luxury suites and a charming coastal cottage that all have fully equipped kitchenettes/kitchens, refinished antique hardwood floors, marble tiled bathrooms, free wi-fi, new flat screen televisions, and luxurious mattresses and linens. We provide free parking and complimentary breakfast, newspaper, and stocked Kuerig coffee and tea stations. A wide variety of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment are at your doorstep in Downtown Stuart and the beautiful beaches and golf courses of the Treasure Coast are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Old Colorado Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing