We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Old Colorado Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Colorado Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here for our anniversary. The monment we arrived we were greeted by Steve the owner who took the time to tell us the history surrounding the Inn and even showed us around the property. The room was awsome ...beautifully decorated, modern conveniences but has kept the charm of the historic Inn. We will definetly be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Old Colorado Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 322 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Loved the ambiance, the service, the location, the comfort, the fun of this lovely little place! We were well looked after, with personal touches and an attentiveness that is not easily experienced in today's world.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

What a wonderful venue for a small team building weekend! Beautifully restored buildings, clean and tastefully decorated rooms, fabulous hospitality on the part of the owner and staff, and only a short walk from the river and all the entertainment and restaurants in the charmingly eclectic village which is downtown Stuart. I'm looking forward to returning in the future for a weekend getaway with my wife.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Having stayed in many hotels in the world it is fantastic to find one that retains all it's original charector with all the mod cons.
I cannot fault Steve and his staff in any way there attention to detail and consideration to the guests was such a pleasant change. Eg green tea was requested and appeared within the time it took the water to boil so well done.
If you want to dump the car and just walk and chill just try it.
I know that Steve is increasing the size of the hotel if he continues with this high standard it will be a winner.
A big thanks from Colin and Linda for making our stay special and every success in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C5tuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

What a remarkable find!!! Steven, the owner met us as we drove in and escorted us to our room. Recently renovated, the room (small suite) was immaculate and beautifully furnished. We simply had a wonderful night at the Old Colorado Inn. The value proposition would be hard to beat anywhere!!
Richard & Susanne

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Clean, quiet, and pretty! It is at the edge of downtown, so everything is within walking distance. We parked our car and walked around, spending almost two days (one night) here prior to heading down to the Keys. Very glad we did, as there was plenty to do over a two day period here. Great restaurants abound nearby, and the owner was super friendly and went above and beyond to make us happy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honorabley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I only stay in soulless corporate chain hotels when we have no other choice which, in Florida, is often the case. We were delighted however, to find the Old Colorado Inn in downtown Stuart. The attentive owner is currently renovating the upstairs of an historic hotel into several suites and apartments that are each unique (the bottom floor is a restaurant, like small town European inns) We had our own kitchen and sitting area and were walking distance to many restaurants as well as the Stuart waterfront. We would definitely recommend it when in Stuart or even make a detour just to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cactusjackMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
0.8 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
407 reviews
5.8 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Colorado Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Colorado Inn

Address: 211 Colorado Ave, Stuart, FL 34994-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range: $152 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Colorado Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated boutique hotel is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Stuart, FL, one block from the beautiful St. Lucie River. We offer deluxe studios, luxury suites and a charming coastal cottage that all have fully equipped kitchenettes/kitchens, refinished antique hardwood floors, marble tiled bathrooms, free wi-fi, new flat screen televisions, and luxurious mattresses and linens. We provide free parking and complimentary breakfast, newspaper, and stocked Kuerig coffee and tea stations. A wide variety of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment are at your doorstep in Downtown Stuart and the beautiful beaches and golf courses of the Treasure Coast are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Old Colorado Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing