We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful excursion on the Intracoastal waterway”

Island Princess Cruises
Ranked #2 of 32 Tours in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Freedom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A wonderful excursion on the Intracoastal waterway”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We have taken the 4 hour lunch cruise twice in 2 weeks with visiting friends. We will be taking it again next week. We live here and love taking our house guests boating on local waters. Since we don't own a boat at this time, we take the Island Princess. Captain Bob is a very nice, well-informed guy. He tells about local history, the flora and fauna, and as you cruise along Jupiter Island he recounts it's history and tells about notable residents. Everything he says is interesting and true. Some reviewers below are sour grapes about the rich and famous and how they choose to live. Perhaps it's just jealousy. A nice lunch is served complete with fresh fruit and a delicious cookie. There is an open bar on both decks. We and our friends from up north love this cruise and we'll be back soon.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diningdiva045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    19
    7
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“McMansion Alley”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The people who run this cruise are professional and knowledgable. The boat is clean and spacious. The only problem is that 95% of what you see is what you see on other harbor cruises in wealthy areas: overblown, show off houses. If this is what you're looking for then you'll find it here. If you are looking for a nature trip - keep looking.

Helpful?
1 Thank Homebody44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Tour of Jupiter Island”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Looking for a trip on the water and a chance to see the area, try this cruise. Great narration, good food, drinks available....just pick a nice sunny day! Get to see many famous peoples houses and enjoy the water and marine animals around the boat. In the area and want a good time - try this cruise.....we really enjoyed it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeanerRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Jupiter Island Day Cruise”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We have winter vacationed in Stuart, Florida for the last eight years. When family comes to visit from up north we always try to make a point of taking them on the Island Princess, a four hour inter-coastal cruise. This meanders down the inter-coastal by Jupiter Island where folks like Tiger Woods, Greg Norman, and various old families like the Fords, Dukes, etc have winter homes. This is a great way to see these homes from the water, as they are not visible from the street side. Pick a sunny day and enjoy the captains tidbits of gossip about these famous residents. Well worth the $40.00 fee. Come early to get the best seating.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank SaquishSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgenorth ON Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great way to spend four hours in the middle of the day. Great Value!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

What a fantastic way to get some great views and pictures of the fabulous homes (Where the 1% live) that are situated in the picturesque setting of Jupiter Island, as well as the plentiful birds, dolphins and the occasional shy manatee. Wonderful views, great setting, even lunch is included. We highly recommend this cruise to everyone and look forward to doing it again next year.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank daveandi217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Island Princess Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing