We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A feast for the eye as well as appetizing!”

Tabuleh Cafe at Planet Ozone
Ranked #88 of 280 Restaurants in Stuart
Restaurant details
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A feast for the eye as well as appetizing!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This must be one of the most interesting places we have ever visited. Before you see the food you hear the music which sets the mood. Once you decide what you want, place your order at the left side of the deli counter, then proceed to the right side to make your payment. There is a wall on the far side of the room with every kind of cold beverage, juice, health drink you can imagine. They advertise that they use halal, grass-fed, all natural hormone free meats. Their food is fresh, tasty, and the owners are very nice. The restaurant was very clean and offered a wide variety of food and salads. We noticed a sign about a 10% discount with gas purchase, as well as a card they offer for a 10% discount. Yes, we would return on a future visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlinerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Surprise for Stuart, FL”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

An authentic Midlle East Restaurant that makes the dishes to order. Talk about fresh.
If you are into Tabouli, Kibbee, Meat/Spinch pies, falafal, hummous this is the place. Super nice workers and owner.
The place also has Mid-East market with EVERYTHING.
Nice

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villages, FL
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Healthy, organic, delicious!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The cafe is located in Planet Ozone which is a combination gas station, grocery store, cafe and juice bar. They have a lot of organic and gluten free items from all over the world. It's a wonderful place to browse at all their offerings while waiting for your food. The cafe offers a wide variety of healthful, delicious, organic foods. We just stopped in for a quick bite of hummus, baba ganoush and one of their delicious fruit smoothies, but they offer menu items of grass fed beef and lamb, wild caught fish, stuffed grape leaves and much more. It's a place where I could easily eat several times a week. You can see more at their website http://www.planetozone.net/

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
1 review
“Excellent food very healthy, and clean as well!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Incredible place with many foods, as I walked to the back I smelt the aroma of the falafel and tabuleh being cooked! Nice atmosphere, pretty fair actually. The windows were covered so you can see a fair view of outside without seeing the gas station.Food was excellent and seating has been expanded since the last time i visited. Best part was that as I was waiting I was able to browse their organic groceries from around the world! I didn't even know half those items existed!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mahdi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

A very intriguing place. Almost like a fair eating atmosphere with the opportunity to have wonderful Mediterranean food. You can also shop in the deli for specialty foods including Zatar, Sumac and Curry. A little disorganized and a bit confusing, but you can pay for any deli purchases at the gas station register, it is a must visit to see. I think the specialty foods will entice many back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Afungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tabuleh Cafe at Planet Ozone also viewed

 

Been to Tabuleh Cafe at Planet Ozone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing