We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently good”
Review of East Ocean Bistro

East Ocean Bistro
Ranked #54 of 280 Restaurants in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
stuart, florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“consistently good”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

we absolutely love the salmon over hash browns. Food and service is always good and prices are reasonable

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mamapapa98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    39
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhinebeck, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good spot!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food is very good. They have a limited very reasonably price 3 course menu for anyone seated by 6PM.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

One of our favorites in martin county. great early bird specials. very good comedy night once a month. Proper pricing, nice atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Not bad...”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Went there for lunch. Older crowd, maybe even a professional one. Food was fresh. Service was on top of her game. A nice touch was a pianist playing while we had lunch. The custard quiche was light and tasty. My friend had the duck sliders and she thoroughly enjoyed them. We would go back. Apparently, they have comedians on weekends. Looking forward to trying it out. Oh yeah they have a full bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NPC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find close to Hutchinson Island resort”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Checked in advance for pet-friendly restaurant as we were arriving that evening. Outside seating at strip mall, so can't comment on the atmosphere inside. The food was way better than I expected from the location, with generous portions. Had the soup of the day, great beef and pork stew that delivered on the mushroom taste in the description, and the veal flank steak. It was cooked perfectly (rare as ordered), and the tomato based sauce was thin and had a bit of spice that was fantastic. My husband's fish was perfectly cooked, polenta was a perfect compliment. Pricing was very reasonable as well.

Wait staff was excellent and attentive, really exceeded our expectations.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reforlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to East Ocean Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing