We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Customer Service by all the staff, Extremely accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
New Bern, NC
2 reviews
“Awesome Customer Service by all the staff, Extremely accommodating!”
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Enjoyed numerous days around the pool with lots of family members while there for a wedding Memorial Day weekend. Food in the Baja Grill was really good. Kim provided free smoothies in the lobby while we were gathering for the Bachlorette party just because she saw alot of people in the lobby. We had a Dunkin Donut birthday breakfast for 2 family 2 year olds. Kim gave them each a beach ball for the pool. The pool attendant wanted to move tables for us, and do whatever he could for us to have a great family birthday party. He got us plates and napkins. Cassie & Tim made it possible for us to connect 2 of the bride's grandparents who weren't able to travel to the wedding thru skype so they could see the wedding reception. Their efforts were so appreciated by the grand parents and all our family. The resort had Saturday night movies at the pool. The resort was a great place for a family gathering/wedding. The rehearsal party went out on a boat from their marina and had a fabulous time as well. Would highly recommend this resort. Thanks to all the staff for above and beyond service during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCSunLOVERS_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    257
    126
    64
    38
See reviews for
269
243
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

And we've had plenty of great family vacations. This place is perfect for families who like the beach. Make sure to ask for a room in the sandpiper building, which is on the beach, not the main building, which is 1/4 mile away, but easily accessible by their frequent tram. We booked two rooms, one was with two double beds and a kitchenette for our two teenagers and the second, right next door was a one-bedroom king suite with a separate kitchen/living room. Both had nice balconies that looked right onto the beach. The north side of the building is much quieter, since it doesn't look over the pool. Rooms were large and immaculate (and I'm very fussy). Small kitchen area with dishwasher, stove (no oven), bar-size fridge (no freezer to speak of), and plates, glasses, cups, etc. There is a full size supermarket 1/4 mile down the road, so we bought provisions for breakfast and lunch and saved up our money for nice dinners out in the evenings. Beach is gorgeous, and if you walk down about 1/4 mile south you will find a fun group of rock outcroppings that will entertain young kids, teenagers and adults alike. There are shells embedded in the rocks, and they are a great place for taking family photos. We played golf on the course, which is a low par at 61, but nicely groomed and fun for amateurs. Greens fees were very reasonable. Service was exceptional from front desk to chamber maids. There is a nice bar and restaurant at the sandpiper pool that is fun for lunch. The lounge chairs even have little flags that you can raise when you want waitservice, so you don't have to try to flag someone down in the middle of your sunbathing routine. We ate dinner at the Baja Grille on the first night. Waitstaff was excellent and had some nice suggestions. Food was excellent. Prices were expectedly high. Nice choice for another dinner is Conchy Joe's in nearby Jensen Beach. We used the adjacent watersports center to rent jetskis for 30 minutes and really enjoyed it. They are very friendly and accommodating at the watersports center. Much more to say, all positive, but go see for yourself....

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4infamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We spent 8 days at the resort for our spring break. There were many activities for the younger kids not much for teens. The tram to the beach was very convient. We enjoyed the pool and the service at the pool was excellent. Not much of a night life in Stuart. Found the hotel to be clean. Our teens enjoyed the waverunners!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CED04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights. We received an upgrade to the Sandpiper Building which was great. We were right on the beach. The beach was ideal- not very crowded, peaceful, relaxing- just what we were looking for. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtoothdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2010

We stayed at this Marriott over New Year's Eve with about a dozen relatives for a family reunion. Our grandmother lives in Stuart and chose this hotel for our stay.

I can only say thank you very much to the staff at this Marriott. Every single person who waited on us, cleaned our rooms, delivered room service and manned the front desk was exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful.

We stayed in the main hotel and took full advantage of the heated pool and jacuzzi. The New Year's Eve celebration was terrific. At no charge, we enjoyed music, party favors, noise makers, a glass of champagne and smores over a fire pit for the kids. We had so much fun and are so grateful for the memories.

Our rooms were quite nice - not outdated at all. Not huge but nicely decorated and the bed was amazing - like sleeping on a cloud! Beautiful bathroom and bath products were great. Loved having the fridge, microwave and wet bar. Very useful when you have teens with appetites. My only negative about the room was the white PVC chairs on the balcony - kind of out dated.

The shuttle that runs through the resort runs constantly and was fun to take to the beach. However, I really enjoyed the only 7 minute walk to the resort beach and a little further down the public beach.

We would definitely stay here again! Thanks to the Marriott!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennart64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Stayed here over the past weekend, just the week before Christmas and it seemed to be at a low occupancy. We were in the Beachfront building advertised as renovated in the last two years, but they must have missed out two units which were dated and showing wear and tear everywhere. The other unit we had we got locked out of for almost half a day as the locks did not allow us back into the room.
This could be a great hotel as the beach and property is nice, but they really need to upgrade the rooms, and speand more effort at keeping them clean. The ceiling fans needed cleaning which we did, and the floorboards needed cleaning which we did not do. Several other hotels nearby seem to offer a better deal.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeatravelerWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Never have a been anywhere, regardless of price, where the entire staff of a hotel, resort, motel or B & B have gone to so much trouble to be helpful and willing to please a customer. They went beyond duties to see that l was comfortable....l am partially disabled (can't walk far or stand long) so they did everything in their power to get me where l needed to go to find friends, venues and did it all with great desire to be of help. l Highly recommend this hotel. The handicap room was exactly what someone needs, ie: walk-in shower, HIGHER toilet, intelligently placed grab bars (you'd be surprised at what some places call a 'handicap' room) My car was right outside my door and out the sliding doors was a pool and jacouzzi. If l couldn't 'walk' to it...they arranged a cushman to take me no matter how short the distance....and with a smile!!!! Ms. Danie Huizenga

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstDaniegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
4.4 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
451 reviews
4.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
8.4 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
261 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 555 NE Ocean Blvd, Stuart, FL 34996-1620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#6 Business Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Beach Resort And Marina Hutchinson Island Hotel Stuart
Marriott Stuart
Stuart Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing