We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a little family reunion
Check in was breeze and the young lady doing check in was very very pleasant and good spirits. We were actually able to do a early check in around 1:30, was glad we did not have to wait until 4PM
I did ask if there were any free upgrades for Florida residents, but was told no :(. because we booked thru Hotels.com they could not accommodate an upgrade…I tried…always try you never know right?
We stayed in the main building. Our room smelled clean and looked clean and A/C was working very nicely and spacious for 4, however the beds were full size, not queen so me and my hubby were fighting for bed space
We had little fridge, coffee maker and a microwave, ironing board and blow dryer, so you are all set. I liked that the Bathroom area was spacious, enough for 3 people to getting ready with big mirror
We got a pool view, if asked Pool view or Golf course, choose the pool. Another couple traveling with us chose golf course and they got stuck with a big view of the parking lot
Elevators are very slow so have patience. Pool area nice though we did not use. Towels are available there and employees were also very nice and friendly asking if we were enjoying our stay

The property has its private access to the beach, they have beach chair and umbrella rentals, we drove up from Miami, so we brought our own beach chairs and umbrellas, it was not a problem to take them on to the beach
There is also a Tikibar area for drinks and food. Frozen drinks were pretty weak, so probably better off getting beers

This property is greatly located across the street from a Publix Supermarket, so you can run across to get any supplies you need. Check out was quick and easy.
They only negative that I can say was that my dad did notice on our last day that were was dust balls on one of the walls of the room, probably walls need some dusting

Tips for dining, we had breakfast at Jan’s in Jensen beach both days awesome breakfast it will not disappoint (party of 16 was very happy) about 10 minute drive from hotel
We had dinner at the The Gafford in downtown Stuart also a short drive 10-15 miuntes. Meal was delicious family owned. The sun is the Executive Chef. Owner chatted with us for little bit

So this was a very pleasant stay, we would stay again with the Marriott

Room Tip: If staying in the main building ask for pool view , golf course view gives you a view of parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Piggy2luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutch_Marriott75, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Piggy2luv,

We are pleased to hear that you had pleasant stay with us recently for your family reunion. Thank you for letting us know that you found check-in quick, easy and you were in your room earlier than expected and that the front desk was friendly and helpful to you. Our location, pool area and beach offer a lot of different options for guests to enjoy and we are so happy your were able to take advantage of all that our resort offers. We do look forward to welcoming you and your family back again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 794 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Driving by we decided to stop... We weren't disappointed. The girl at the resrvation desk was great. Our room was nice, we dropped off the bag n we headed to the pool. VANESSA greeted us and asked I'd we needed anything. She took great c are I'd us, pleasabt, great smile and personable. We'll be back.... Thanx V

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Djmccc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutch_Marriott75, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Djmccc1,

We are thrilled to know that your random selection of our hotel resulted in a wonderful stay for you. Thank you for mentioning how friendly and helpful our staff was and we will pass-on to Vanessa, your kind words. We are glad you had an enjoyable time and look forward to welcoming you back again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice resort in a silent and serene setting. Beautiful beaches, romantic sunsets and thrilling water sports - you get it all.
The property is also very good and well located with connections to the turnpike and I95.
The property has 2 stay options - the main hotel building which has standard rooms (no kitchenette). The other option is the sandpiper tower which are basically condos(small kitchenette) close to the beach (walkable). The main hotel has a shuttle that regularly ferries guests to the beach and back. The main hotel is a "true marriott" property which was built to Marriott standards :).
The sandpiper towers are a building which marriott probably took over and then converted to be part of the resort. They are fraught with maintenance issues (blocked drains, smelly rooms etc.). But the Resort team is extremely responsive and issues are addresses at the speed of light (no kidding). So if you're not with kids and dont intend to cook your food and don't mind a 5 min shuttle to the beach, stick with the main hotel building. Yes, ocean view rooms are only in the sandpiper tower.
Dont forget to hit a bucket of balls at the awesome "AquaRange" which let's you drive straight into the water (included in room rate) - even if you're not a golfer - it is fun !!!
Tennis courts (use included) are professional grade - carry your own gear - they charge $5 per racquet if you use theirs.
There is a cool little play area for kids also.
Beach access - if daily fees aint your thing, then carry your own chairs and umbrellas if you can. Hotel charges $20 per day + tip + taxes. Piles up on a long stay. Walmart is 5 miles drive ;)
Walks and runs along the resort walkways are also a must if you can.
Water sports is also a must do. They are right on the property and $200 gets you a boat for 10 people for the full day. Jet skis, kayaks are plenty.
Dining - Benihana is close by and their is also a good steak house. For you fastfooders, there is subway, chikfil-A, chipotle withing 5 miles. For sandpiper towers cooks, there is a Publix Grocery store across the street 3 min drive.
Whatever you plan to do, HAVE FUN AND KEEP SMILING !!!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank HOTTICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutch_Marriott75, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear HOTTICE,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time while you were here and that you were able to take advantage of many of the amenities our resort offers. We are glad you found our staff so helpful and quick to respond to any needs or concerns. Many appreciate our serene beach area and the many recreational options our guests may have. We hope you will come back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We are locals to Stuart and yet stay here once a year or more for a staycation. The staff are always nice and accommodating to the best of their abilities. The beds are super comfortable thanks to the remodel a couple of years ago. There's a mini fridge and microwave in every room. The pool is so nice and always the highlight of our stay. The off season Florida Resident rate makes this a reasonable summertime staycation. I can be a tourist in my own backyard. We don't have children but we do see children involved with activities run by the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartGirl4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutch_Marriott75, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear StuartGirl4life,

Thank you for sharing that our resort is great for a staycation! We are pleased to hear that you find our staff very friendly and helpful and that you were very happy with your room accommodations. We hope next time you want to relax in "your own backyard," we can welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I am a seasoned Marriott traveler and have been to almost all the Florida Resorts. This was our first trip to Hutchinson Island. I booked the Ocean Front Extended 1 Bedroon with the Kitchen and 2 baths. The drive up reception area makes you weary at first. Not your typical front entrance, lots of construction and a worn out entrance, however the inside was a bit nicer and started to put our tensions at ease. The front desk team was very nice and pleasant to work with. We got our keys, drove about a half mile to the Sandpiper Tower, level 1 room. We got in the room and the first thing we noticed was the view was of the tall sand dunes and the vegatation out the back and the pool guard shack to our right, almost eye level. (See pictures). The furniture was nice, except for a large black stain on the chair. The kitchaen had a nice grantie counter top and cabinets. The mini fridge is truly mini, I always called it a dorm fridge. I guess I was hoping for something that help more than a 12 pack of soda and a leftover box. The phone was vintage 1988 office phone. (see picture), my kids got a kick out of that. The air conditioning, which needs to be on all the time, makes a very loud noise. The best view of the ocean is from the kitchen, however the blinds were broken and there is no string to lift them or a stick to open them up. (see picture). I called to make a change. The front desk was very apologetic, it felt like they must get this call all the time if you are on level 1 because I was immediatley offered $50 resot credit. Unfortunately all they had was the same floor, different side which didn't stand even with the pool guard shack. We are packing up our stuff now and hoping this room is a bit better. The other areas of the resort look nice. While waiting for the room keys I had a beverage at the bar. Typical prices but good drinks. The beach looks very nice and we are hoping the stay gets better. I wish they would classify this room as obstructed view. I would have gladly paid another $75 a night for a higher floor.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a high floor so you can see the beach when booking an ocean front room. However I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutch_Marriott75, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Chad S,

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning that our front desk was pleasant and easy to work with and that they were quick to make sure you were happy with your accommodations. We apologize if you were inconvenienced by ongoing maintenance to areas of the resort. As a property located at the beach, maintenance on our hotel is an ongoing challenge and we continue to do our best to maintain Marriott standards in all of our facilities. We hope you were happy with your new accommodations and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We traveled to Huchinson Island at the end of April to visit with family. This was our third stay at the Marriott. We stayed out in the building by the beach in a one bedroom efficiency, with a kitchen, microwave, refrigerator. The Marriott is very clean with excellent views- definitely worth paying for the ocean view and its great to just walk out to the beach. There is also a pool and beach bar right outside the room and several other pools throughout the resort. We never played golf here, but that is likewise just steps from the hotel. We do enjoy tennis and walking the grounds. Great location, nice property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewJerseyTripAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutch_Marriott75, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear NewJerseyTripAddict,

It makes us happy to learn that you had a very relaxing stay at our resort in April. We are glad to hear that you were very happy with your room accommodations and location and that these made a big difference in your stay with us. We are thrilled you have chosen to stay here before and we look forward to welcoming you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We got in late Thursday night and were woken Friday morning to a hammer on the roof. Apparantly a third party co. Had come in to repair tiles at 9am. We called the front desk and went upstairs and pleaded them to stop. Later that day James from the front desk called and apologized for the inconvenience and was great to confirm there was no need to change me rooms as yhere would be no disturbance from the above floors for the rest of my stay. Other than that incident I must say we were very impressed by yhe property. Yes you can tell iy has been around but its super clean, thr staff is incredibly nice amd attentive and the beach view from our view really is breathtaking. So relaxing. Sandpiper tower is convenient for a family since its so close to the beautiful beach and it has a great pool. The tiki bar does have a great selection of food and drinks better than most pool bars I thought.
Overall a great, relaxing vacation for my family. Some of the reviews I read were seriously ridiculous. Some things ate beyond the co yrol of the hotel and I cam assure u if something goes wrong, the staff will go above and beyond to make it right.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank cubabava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutch_Marriott75, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear cubabava,

We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for sharing that you were very happy with the overall resort area including the food, tiki bar and pool area. We are glad you found your room accommodations to your liking and that the view from your room was a beautiful one! We apologize for the maintenance work being done, that woke you up, but very happy to learn that our staff was quick to make things right and that you found them nice and attentive. We do hope you and your family will stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
4.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
331 reviews
4.4 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
4.3 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
8.4 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 555 NE Ocean Blvd, Stuart, FL 34996-1620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#6 Business Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: $157 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Beach Resort And Marina Hutchinson Island Hotel Stuart
Marriott Stuart
Stuart Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing