We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Used Restaurant and Marina Only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Used Restaurant and Marina Only”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I only used the restaurant and marina only, The restaurant was the typical Marriott fair although the service was excellent so that made up for the limited menu. They did not open for breakfast until 7am so that is late for boaters, but probably good for vacationers.
The Marina provided bathroom facilities are clean and well stocked with items you need. The only problem I had was a large tour boat that was left in front of the pumps for days blocking access to fuel. I was not sure why they did not move it to the south dock which was empty the entire time.
All in all a good experience with great access to the Port Saint Lucie inlet and good restaurants in Jensen Beach only a short trip over the bridge. I will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davepsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    248
    121
    61
    37
See reviews for
257
237
17
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Spent the weekend here two weeks ago and enjoyed the newly renovated rooms in the main hotel. We wanted to stay at the beach condos, but everything was booked up. It wasn't a problem as we were shuttled to the beach and never had to wait more than 2 minutes for the shuttle. We had drinks at the tiki bar and enjoyed talking to some of the club members there. The bartenders were very friendly as well as the people at the front desk.

Room Tip: Try and stay down at the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdemps01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Well it's not your typical Marriott. reservation wrong dates put in, when we showed up no reservation so forget all our original booking king bed not available and all other requests out the window. Pool towels are graded very closely, It's not our fault your previous guest took towels. Bartenders are quick to tell you the whole story of how much money they lost in towels. Rooms are not impressive, they are ok. checked out the other pools by the beach no towels there. Service at the restaurant was great! Not much to do in the area besides beaches. I asked for directions and nice enough to print it for us, but ended up in WRONG place. Was not nice to end up at someones front yard in the middle of night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelalillbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Hutchinson Island. The hotel and service were excellent. Although our room was not on the beach, there was a tram that transported you to and from the beach. The pool by the tennis courts was always empty which was great. We will be returning next year!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here with my mom just for a quick getaway. Typical of Marriott, we were greeted warmly by the gentleman at the door and Angela at the front desk. The lobby is under renovation but I was still impressed with our check-in process. We stayed in the Sandpiper Villas, which is the building on the beach. We had a beach "view" room with a decent-sized balcony that overlooked the pool and tiki bar area and had a perfectly nice view of the beach. The building and room had a few minor aesthetic issues but I could overlook that because I know how hard it is to maintain oceanfront properties, having worked at one myself once. It's also an older property but the carpet & furnishings were newer. We enjoyed chatting with Cheryl at the tiki bar, her service was excellent. We drove our car back to the main building and dined at the Baha Grill. Our server Jimmy was the BEST, he really exemplifies the Marriott standard. I thought the food was quite good. Every single associate we encountered at this property was wonderful. For that reason, I would definitely return. One observation I had that is out of the resort's control was that the beach itself was quite dirty. It could have been because of an unusually high tide and high winds in the area at that time. Hutchinson Island is a beautiful place however.

Room Tip: High floor for the best views. Sandpiper Villas to be closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunny7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for a friends wedding. Nice big room, comfy bed. Large balcony overlooking the pool. Stupid internet cost extra. Not a golfer, but the course looked nice - had canals from the ocean all over. Beautiful beaches.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at this resort during Hurricane Isaac and it turned out to be a perfect refuge from the storm. In spite of the weather, we found the accommodations comfortable and the kitchenette facilities to be perfectly adequate. Since we didn't leave the room for hours on end, we were able to watch t.v. and feel very much at home during the storm. The pool is awesome and the bar at the pool is great. I did not like the fact that they charge for parking without even telling you and the restaurant on the property was really bad. The decor in the restaurant was so bad it didn't even matter what the food tasted like. And the service was even worse. I recommend staying here but go somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morningstar_janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
4.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
303 reviews
4.4 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
8.4 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 555 NE Ocean Blvd, Stuart, FL 34996-1620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#6 Business Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Beach Resort And Marina Hutchinson Island Hotel Stuart
Marriott Stuart
Stuart Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing