We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hole in the Wall, but Good food!”
Review of King Neptune

King Neptune
Ranked #3 of 280 Restaurants in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hole in the Wall, but Good food!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

You can find it on a GPS, but there's only 30 seats to sit in. They have steamed clams, Conch all ways, good Seafood Bisque, and the fried platter is highly recommendable. My husband had the sauteed scallops and Tabasco onion rings. Also great! Go and enjoy! Good stuff. Our dinner cost about $42.00.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtingle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    106
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quaint and friendly”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I had always wanted to try this place. I went here for the all you can eat shrimp on a Wednesday. It's a tiny place so seating is limited. I went there with three men we all wanted all you can eat and ordered plates fairly quickly and the waitress was in good humor and brought our food promptly. We will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank byrd428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
“Love It!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

One of our favorite restaurants in Martin County. From the outside you may not think much of the place but once you try anything on the menu you won't be disappointed! It's sad that with all the restaurants in Martin County on the water that have a great atmosphere none of them can produce decent food. If you have'nt been to King Neptune you need to check it out but get there early there is usually a line!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stehladora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“great seafood”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Checked this place out after reading reviews on TA. Staying in Stuart for a long birthday weekend. Ate there with 6 adults and a toddler on a Friday night. Had a short wait but was able to get drinks and conch fritters to eat outside while we waited. The fritters were some of the best I have ever had. Very light batter. We had the grouper sandwich fried, blackened, shrimp and grits and the seafood platter. Everyone liked their entrees. Also tried the fish dip which was very good. Service was attentive. Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacationgirl3414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Real Island's Food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

It took us 3 trips to the eatery before we actually got in. The crowd waiting to get in goes way down the block at dinner time. We finally decided to go at 4:00PM before the crowd gathered. Ordered the conch fritters and conch burgers with 2 beers. The food is made fresh when you order it. Totally amazing !!!!! We have not had such fresh, delicious conch, only the Bahamas can match the flavor. Definately going back again and again. Now we know why the crowd.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erineyes51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to King Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing