We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stuart
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent”

Crabby's Seafood Shack
Ranked #73 of 313 Restaurants in Stuart
Price range: $8 - $38
Description: Chef inspired breakfast classics with creative seafood options. Scratch kitchen cuisine in a relaxed and casual atmosphere. Beer and wine available as well as bloody marys, mimosas, and bellinis. Seafood Done Right specializing in local catch and succulent crab
Restaurant details
Description: Chef inspired breakfast classics with creative seafood options. Scratch kitchen cuisine in a relaxed and casual atmosphere. Beer and wine available as well as bloody marys, mimosas, and bellinis. Seafood Done Right specializing in local catch and succulent crab
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We usually eat at their sister restaurant (Gettin Crabby) because it's much closer. As our family has gotten older (and the walkers multiplied), we decided to try this based on the photos. The menu is the same and the food just as good, but this location is much more accessible for people with disabilities. We always get the cracked conch, royal red shrimp, and a crab cake for appetizers. We also ordered blackened yellowtail and a blackened captain's platter. Plenty of food for 4 but we still split a rum cake just because. We will definitely be back to this location.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank NCtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

I have grown up in Florida and spent most of my life here. This is the best seafood I have ever had! Been there twice and plan to go many times more. Divine crab legs, crab cake, stuffed shrimp, and snapper stuffed with crab. OMG!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019 via mobile

Clean, friendly local spot! Fresh hog fish blackened to perfection. May want to work on sides...plantains and fries were just ok. But heck we came for the fish! Definitely want to try the red shrimp.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank KariandKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019

First time there and one word a true GEM as we pulled up I looked at my husband and said you have got to be kidding me,it looks like a hole in the wall from the street but when you go in it’s so cute and cozy and my compliments to the chef my husband steak was to die for and the king crap was awesome well worth the money we went back again, and once again AMAZING don’t the outside freak you out because the inside and food and staff was well worth it

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G8006QWdanielh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019

This little jewel has become my favorite source of snow crab legs. Nothing fancy, just fantastic snow crab meals, a super friendly staff of one and a compulsive desire to return ASAP.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crabby's Seafood Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing