We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay at a beautiful hotel”
Review of Courtyard Stuart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Stuart
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Avon, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay at a beautiful hotel”
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We stayed here during a trip to escape a cold, northeast December. The property is beautiful and well-maintained, and the staff courteous, well-trained and gracious. It happened to be a bit chilly (for Florida), but that made sitting around the fire pit in the courtyard even better. Since the hotel is at the meeting of the Florida Turnpike and I-95, it is convenient for travelers who like to explore the surrounding area. Connecting to the free internet was easy, and the connection speed was very good. We are not breakfast people, but loved having our morning Starbucks in the nicely appointed lobby.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKAstier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    67
    18
    1
    5
See reviews for
92
50
13
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse,NY
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Newer facility with well appointed lobby area. Coffee and free Wi-Fi offered 24 hours. Nice outside pool area and state of the art fitness room. Room was nicely furnished with TV/ Fridge/Microwave/WiFi.
Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet after dark.
Bistro offering is certainly different than most Courtyards..but breakfast can come with the room ( for a charge) or simply order from the menu. Prices seemed to be in line with Florida offerings at other locations.
Would certainly stay again and recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOSATCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey , fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Very clean and new room. They had all the comforts of home. The only complaint that we had is that there wasn't any free breakfast. The Starbucks cafe area, although lovely, was expensive. Thank goodness there was a McDonald's right in front! In the past, we stayed in other hotels in the area that did have free breakfast. The bottom line would be, we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thistle6436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardManager772, Manager at Courtyard Stuart, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Thank you for your Review. We appreciate you taking the time to comment about the New Courtyard by Marriott Stuart. Our new "Bistro" Concept provides the guest with a casual dining experience which allows guests to pay for exactly what they would like to eat. The Bistro allows the guest to enjoy something light as Yogurt or our delicious Hot Cooked Breakfast! The Breakfast Sandwhiches are phenomenal and at a minimal cost. The Bistro also is a full service Bar & Restaurant with an array of cocktails to enjoy outside by our Fire Pit. We are glad you will return to the new Courtyard as Guest Satisfacation is our priority!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC metro area
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

I stayed three nights at the Courtyard Marriott for business - this hotel was such a great place to come back to after a long day. The rooms are beautiful - very serene - and the rooms have great amenities like free wireless (easy to connect), a microwave, AND a fridge. AND the lobby (which is very nice as others have reported) has a little bistro that serves tasty and very reasonably priced food for breakfast and dinner (at least, I wasn't around at lunch). Their garden salad was really very good - plus you can eat at one of the many pleasant tables in the lobby - so it's like a restaurant but at takout prices. It really had everything I could have wanted to make my stay comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. Spotless clean, excellent staff. Go to their website, their pictures are accurate. Highly recommend. Excellent for business travelers. Nice work out room. Near a Mcdonalds and Cracker Barrel. It is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Stuart. This hotel is right off the turnpike, so don't expect a view of anything. Rooms are quiet.
We went for Cardinals Spring Training. This hotel is 20 miles from the Mets Stadium and 20 miles the other way from the Cardinals Stadium. (baseball)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenthum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2010

I stayed here while visiting family. The Staff was wonderful, especially Erica at the front desk. I needed help with a Restaurant and she new the area flawlessly. The rooms are brand new and extremely comfortable. The Hotel is very "High Tech" and the outside firepit creates a lovely atmosphere. I will stay here again when I am in the area. PS: They have Starbucks which I love and the Bar is fabulous with individual TV's in each booth.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2010

I had a business meeting with a client in Stuart and came across this hotel. Perfect Wireless connection (from every location), very comfortable chair and desk in the room, great lobby area with what I call a Business lounge (not only a business center), decent food and great service. The fitness room is small but there was no need to wait for a turn at the treadmill machine. Great bed too!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adelcarpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
6.1 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
316 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
11.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#8 of 11 in Stuart
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stuart

Property: Courtyard Stuart
Address: 7615 SW Lost River Rd, Stuart, FL 34997-7238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#3 Business Hotel in Stuart
#4 Family Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stuart is a brand new hotel boasting both high-style & high-tech. It's a perfect home base when you're visiting Florida's Treasure Coast for business, a nearby MLB spring training game or just relaxing on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stuart Hotel Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing