We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy with housekeeping, otherwise it was a nice hotel.”
Review of Courtyard Stuart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Stuart
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2009

Overall I was satisfied with my 2 night stay at this property in March 2009, however twice in two days I did notice a distinct sewage-type smell, both just outside my door and just inside my door on the second floor. The ice machine on this floor did not work when i was there, and when I went up to the third floor to get ice, that machine was empty.

When we checked into our room, we found that one of the wastebaskets contained numerous chicken wing bones that housekeeping must have overlooked when they cleaned the room after the previous guests. That was a huge turn-off in an otherwise good first impression of our attractive furnished room. The local photographs of Stuart were a nice touch.

My main concern was with the way our room was cleaned on the second day of our stay. Numerous personal items in the room were moved when the room was cleaned.
I did not appreciate this at all; as a matter of fact a small bag and some wrapping materials that i had left in the bathroom to hold one of my personal items was removed, as trash i assume, which it was not. I certainly expected the bed to be made and the bathroom towels to be replaced; I did not expect to have my personal things touched and/or moved. I have been travelling for over 30 years and can not recall this ever happening to me before, other than at a bed and breakfast-type establishment, where i have come to expect it. Again, I have to say, I absolutely did not appreciate having the room cleaned quite to that degree.

Otherwise the hotel was very attractive and had many useful features, especially
the lobby and the patio area behind the lobby that contained the pool, a fire pit and numerous comfortable seating areas.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardStuart, General Manager at Courtyard Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2009

Dear Guest and Readers:

With our property being just shy of 3 months new, we are excited to see that some of our guests have take some time out of their busy schedule to let us know what they think of our new Courtyard Stuart. With every new property there are often challenges and we thank you for your compliments and concerns. As we strive to maintain the highest level of service for all our guests, we thank you for your candid input.

I would like to invite each of you back for another peek at our property and service for a future stay in Stuart.

Thank you,
Jacque Lewis-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 270 of 270 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2009

A business associate and I stayed at this Marriott a few weeks ago. We booked it online and were expecting a regular Courtyard. It was anything but regular. It was outstanding. Their lobby is an entirely new concept -- small bar area with a small restaurant - with surprisingly good food. There are booths with flat screens in the lobby, a huge flat screen monitor with the latest news, attractions in the area and a map search capability. The people were very friendly and gave fantastic service. If you're headed anywhere near this area, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BBTravelerFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2009

This is a brandy new Courtyard right off Exit 101 in Stuart, FL. I am a Platinum Marriott customer staying in about 140 properties per year, and this is by far the nicest and most modern CY I've ever visited. Very polite people, very professional. Room (I had suite) was very comfy, wide screen TV, the works. Even the Check-In area is impressive with a large screen, several computers to use, large lounge and restaurant area and a bar (rare for a CY).
It's about 7 miles from downtown Stuart, an artsy area with plenty of restaurants. I tried Flanigan's (the old Big Daddy's chain) which was full of local patrons and very good food, inexpensive drinks.
Only downside to this hotel (not the hotel's fault of course) is that there is really nothing around the hotel except a Cracker Barrel restaurant, and a Holiday Inn Express. So if you're looking for dining choices (other then the CY restaurant) to walk too, you be outta luck. Upside to this is its more peaceful and less congested than your typical exit off I-95 in Florida. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
Thank Stefano V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luiz Eduardo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
5.3 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
6.1 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
5.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
415 reviews
11.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stuart

Address: 7615 SW Lost River Rd, Stuart, FL 34997-7238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#3 Business Hotel in Stuart
#4 Family Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: $141 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stuart is a brand new hotel boasting both high-style & high-tech. It's a perfect home base when you're visiting Florida's Treasure Coast for business, a nearby MLB spring training game or just relaxing on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stuart Hotel Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing