We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stop on the super slab.”
Review of Courtyard Stuart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Stuart
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This Courtyard is a good option for anyone doing business in the area or looking for a rest stop close to the interstate. It looks to be a pretty new hotel, and we found everything very clean and in great condition. The rooms are good size. We stayed on the side opposite the interstate, and the room was quiet with no highway noise. The beds are comfortable. Not close to the beach, but there is a pool if you want. We did not try it as the weather was still chilly. There is an adequate breakfast and coffee bistro if you want something quick. For something more leisurely, you can walk over to cracker-barrel and then waddle back to your room. If I was in the area I would stay again.

Room Tip: get a room opposite the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FABourdain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 273 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed four nights to attend meetings nearby. Staff were professional, room was clean and our stay was pleasant. We visited Bathtub Reef beach, it was extremely crowded but the water was beautiful. The hotel is about 20 minutes away from the beach and good seafood restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night after doing some driving. The place was in a convenient location near a few restaurants right off the highway. The room was comfortable and clean along with the bed. My room had a nice balcony with it too. Price was a little higher than I wanted to pay but it's worth it to pay the 130 and know you are getting a nice clean room. If passing through Stuart again I would stay here again

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank JL512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed several nights this month. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The cafe offers Starbucks coffee and nice food selection. Gym is super small but the overall experience is great. All just off 95. A special thinks to Michelle for always making me feel at home! See you all soon!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Andrew_Destin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Meets the standards for a Marriott Courtyard. They provided a checklist menu for breakfast. JUST check what you want, turn it in at the Starbucks counter and they will prepare for you and bring to your table. Would recommend a balcony room if the weather is nice. Our balcony faced toward the interstate, you might check and see if they have balcony rooms that face toward the east away from the interstate. Very quiet and bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: East side, balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We went there for a business trip. We were only there for 2 nights.
We were in a king bed room, but because we wanted to save some money, we only gotten one room even we had 3 adults and 1 child. For that reason, the room felt cramped because we had to open up the sofa bed and have a rollaway bed in it too. But if not, I'm sure the size of the room is just perfect!
Even they don't have any "restaurants" but the bar/ breakfast bar/ restaurant is pretty good! We had breakfast there one morning.
All and all it's a nice hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OctaneGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This Courtyard is True to its brand. Clean and relatively new. Its location is excellent right beside I-95 on the artery running northeast to the heart of Stuart, Palm City, Jensen Beach, and the Atlantic Beaches. To the west is the northern edge of Lake Okeechobee. AND its Mile Marker of 101 on I95 places it within easy distance of Palm Beach, Miami, the Keys. And since it is an easy connect to the turnpike (altho the gates are up or down I-95 a few miles) Orlando is quick.

Not to overlook available options nearby...walk out the hotel back door and MacDonalds is a 9 iron away. Cracker Barrel is next door. Lots of reasons to enjoy the location.

Room Tip: Non Expressway side rooms for quietness is suggested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukeusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
6.1 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
338 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
5.3 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
5.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
419 reviews
11.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stuart

Address: 7615 SW Lost River Rd, Stuart, FL 34997-7238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stuart
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#4 Family Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: $197 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stuart is a brand new hotel boasting both high-style & high-tech. It's a perfect home base when you're visiting Florida's Treasure Coast for business, a nearby MLB spring training game or just relaxing on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stuart Hotel Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing