We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Courtyard Stuart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Stuart
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Place was great. Very clean. Quiet. Room was outstanding staff marvelous. Fitness room a bit small but sufficient. Whirpool bath cost a bit extra, but we loved it. Will upgrade again. Bed was very comfy. Had extras as requested. Aaa rating from us.

Room Tip: Get the whirlpool upgrade
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUVBBQMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Stuart
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 268 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

When you turn the TV on it defaults to CNN. When you change the channel to Fox News it's signal is blocked. I found it suspicious since it was the only channel that did not work. But I traveled with two others who stayed in different rooms and their situation was the same.

I inquired at the desk with the staff and they confirmed by going to an empty room that once again Fox News was intentionally blocked.

The only explanation I could conclude is that the owners of this hotel are intentionally block Fox News from the guest who stay there.

I won't stay here again. It's obvious the owners do not want their guest to be free to watch the news channel they would not watch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wogeedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Courtyard Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us here at the Courtyard Stuart. Our TV service is a satellite system and occasionally with the strong storms that we experience in South Florida in the summer we have a channel that goes out. I am very sorry that this was your channel of choice and you were unable to view it during your stay. We corrected the server with our provider immediately. We here at the Courtyard service many different people with many different preferences, we hope that we are always able to accommodate all guests requests.

Jacque Lewis
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I cannot say enough about this property. Quite simply, it's the best run hotel we've stayed in. Period. Which is inclusive of places far more expensive and far more expecting of a premier experience.

Jackie and her staff take a boilerplate Courtyard and turn it into a charming hotel filled to the brim with employees truly happy to please their guests. From the greeting to the exit, stern to bow, this place throws off a top-notch lodging experience.

My wife, son and I have stayed here six times over the past couple of years - our home away from home when visiting area family. It just so happens that what has got to be the best-run Courtyard in their worldwide system is in Stuart, FL. Its good to get lucky when it counts!

Our most recent stay was associated with an unfortunate family event, and Jackie was there to offer her unmatched service, comfortingly. She must deal with hundreds of guests on a one-on-one basis every year, and has remembered us from our second stay.

Everything here is perfect, which isn't to say that the appointments are more than you'd expect from a perfectly-clean, bistro-featured, Courtyard, but its how they deliver the product. The service. The competence. The smiles. You can't run a Courtyard better. We think you can't run a hotel better. Can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is above par for this price.... the lobby area is inviting and warm! A lot of computers to use, cozy sitting areas, television.... breakfast offerings and dinner, too!
The Staff is great.... will come back here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee407Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband was on a business trip in palm city and I tagged along with him. We stayed one night and it was a great experience. Not only was the lobby beautiful but they had an internet cafe and small cafe restaurant in the lobby. The room was king size and was very clean and nicely decorated. It included a mini fridge for our leftovers! My husband had to go to work the next morning early and I asked if I could check out later because I had no car and no where to go until he got off at 3. The front desk associate was so accommodating and said I could check out at 3:30! When I went to check out, the front desk associate was so nice and showed me a map of the surrounding area in case I wanted to come back for a vacation. The only negative thing I can think of about this hotel was that breakfast wasn't included unless you paid a special rate which included it. We picked the special rate, and we got to pick one thing from the cafe menu. I got French Toast and it was the best I've tasted! I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Splurge for the King bed and don't pick sleep number. Pick your choice of pillows!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racherella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Fairly new property
Only complaint is breakfast offerings is all fast food quality from a Starbucks. Go next door yo Crackerbarrel. Snacks next to elevators was a nice touch. Getting off elevator and seeing coffee and cookies at 4 pm was great

Room Tip: Ask for room on back of hotel. Front faces I95 and can be noisy
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and it was incredible. There was nothing special, but we left feeling great. The staff was completely wonderful and very accommodating. I called ahead to request a crib and it was waiting in our room when we arrived. They also left us a note and bath toy for our little one. I thought this was a sweet touch. Also, they booked our room on what they called the "rewards members floor" (very cool!) and provided an evening snack each night. I have never gotten that from another hotel non-full service hotel, and we have stayed at quite a few Marriott properties over the years.

The room was very nicely decorated, and the extra touches were grand. All in all, it was a great stay and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahaima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
6.1 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
11.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
5.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stuart

Address: 7615 SW Lost River Rd, Stuart, FL 34997-7238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stuart
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#4 Family Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: $123 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stuart is a brand new hotel boasting both high-style & high-tech. It's a perfect home base when you're visiting Florida's Treasure Coast for business, a nearby MLB spring training game or just relaxing on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stuart Hotel Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing