We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staffing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Pooler, Georgia
1 review
“Staffing”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My family arrived late and had to wait to be admitted through the front door. Even thought this was an inconvenience, the staff was professional and courteous. The service they provided is what keeps us coming back to the Hampton Inn & Suites. The rooms were clean and overall the stay was great. Thanks to the staffing for turning what could have been a bad visit into a great visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    127
    33
    18
    8
See reviews for
170
131
27
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here one night in November. The location on US Hwy 1 (Federal) is near shopping and it's easy to get to downtown Stuart.

We noticed that this hotel is pet friendly which is apparently unusual for Hampton Inns. The front desk clerk remarked to another guest that they had to "fight for the right to accommodate pets." Guests with pets are generally assigned to a lower floor in consideration to those who might be allergic.

If you don't like traffic noise you can request a room on the quieter side away from Federal Hwy.

Overall, this is a nice comfortable hotel that lacks a few amenities that I've seen at other Hampton Inns, such as room safes. The breakfast is adequate and the free Wi-Fi worked great.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CARLA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPE CORAL
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I booked on line & later found that Hampton offered a reduced rate. I arrived early & asked for the lower rate. The clerk told me my room was not cleaned as yet, but she would check me in at the lower rate. All I had to do was come later to pick up my room key.
When I did return, a different, & somewhat surly, clerk told me my room was at the original rate. I insisted the original clerk had promised the lower rate. He said he had no information to that effect. I did have a witness, so he offered a reduced rate that was still $14 more than that promised.
The room was only adequate, very clean etc. but the shower stall door jumped the track & was difficult to put back.
I did enjoy the breakfast & there did not appear to be an equivalent hotel nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had a nice stay and pleasant experience. This is probably the closest more reasonable yet better places to stay in the area. The rooms were clean the price was right and as usual the beds were comfortable. We attended a family Thanksgiving with Family staying along the Indian River and found this location to be the best accomodations that were also the most conveinent and close to the place they were staying.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lovinleavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast , Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have stayed at this location a number of times. We consistently find the rooms to be clean and well maintained and the staff very caring and helpful. We plan to return to this hotel the next time we visit Stuart.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TandC J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Only stayed here one night as a stopover . When we checked in the man on the desk could find our booking but said we hadn't paid in advance !
I asked him to look again and then he found out that we had paid in advance . It was a little embarrassing at the time , but everybody makes mistakes .
The hotel served its purpose and the room was great with a large fridge and huge bed . The Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about but I would stay here again .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is how it should be done. Excellent staff, lovely property, requests fulfilled, immaculate rooms.
I did ask for a rear facing room as the main road is quite busy. Couldn't really fault it and had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billyz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
1.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
320 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
265 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#7 of 11 in Stuart
169 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 11 in Stuart
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Address: 1150 NW Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stuart
#2 Family Hotel in Stuart
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When a good night sleep is part of the job, your a natural fit at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart. Once you arrive, we hope you enjoy the wonderful amenities we have designed just for you. Complimentary On the Run-Hot Breakfast, free wireless internet, state of the art Precor Fitness Center, heated swimming pool and a staff built to delight you during your stay. Located just minutes from downtown Stuart Florida and all the wonderful restaurants, shops and adventures the Treasure Coast has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Stuart-North
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North Hotel Stuart
Hampton Inn Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing