We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Stuart”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

When in town for business this is the best in Stuart. Our main corp office is here in town so I stay at least once per year. The hotel is very clean. Staff is super kind and helpful. Rooms are clean, a bit dated for my taste but notice choices are slim in Stuart. If you must stay in Stuart thus is your only option. Also, great location...

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Andrew_Destin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again! We have a great team and appreciate you recognizing them. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Stuart.

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 524 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just came back from another 10 day stay at this hotel. We were there over Christmas and New Year and as in the past, the hotel was nicely decorated inside and out for the holiday. As always the staff was friendly, polite, efficient -- everything that you want them to be and that was from the front desk to the maids to the people who handled the breakfast area -- everyone did their part to make the stay as pleasant as possible.
We had the same room that we've had in the past -- per our request. It's large, well-appointed, towels are fluffy and soft, linens on bed were fresh and clean, room was spotless. Many times when you are a long stay guest at a hotel, your room is serviced late in the day but in this hotel, that was not the case -- if we went out early and returned mid-morning -- the room had already been serviced.
Internet connection was terrific, guest laundry was clean and neat, workout room was very nice and the outdoor pool was a nice alternative to going to the beach.
This hotel in located on Rt. 1 and is close to all the shopping, restaurants you could want. There is also a 16 theatre multiplex next to the shopping area plus there is plenty of boating, fishing, and golf nearby. The Atlantic Ocean is less than 4 miles away.
This hotel is a great option for anyone traveling or wishing to stay for a few days in this part of Florida.

Room Tip: We stay in a room facing the parking area as opposed to the street -- the hotel is very quiet regard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veneto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you again for another great review!

We love that you enjoy your time here and look forward to having you again!

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Hotel is conveniently located close to the Roosevelt Bridge north of Stuart. The rooms and suites are well designed and the cleaning staff keeps them spotless. Front desk provided courteous service and the simple breakfast is ample. Small heated pool and plenty of parking is available.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to recognize the Housekeeping team for all their hard work and the Front Desk for offering excellent customer service!

We truly appreciate you as our guest and hope to see you back soon!

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Yes, this one! The management and staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming. Feels like home! Even the restaurant suggestions were excellent for a crew of 5. We had travelers from Japan on this trip that just arrived to USA, very weary, tired - and jet-lagged. Thanks so much Chris and Breanna - your welcome and warmness made such a incredible first impression. A special thanks to Breanna - the Gafford dining experience was everything you said it would be. Look no further, folks ! This is where you want to stay in Stuart !!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pss_offd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your time in Stuart and that we were able to help steer you in the right direction for some great dining options!

We loved having you here and hope to see you again!

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The location is perfect. You can easily get to all the beaches, shopping, and excellent restaurants in the area. The room was very comfortable and had a fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board and enough hangers in the closet. The only thing we missed was having a safe in the room.
The pool was very clean and we were supplied with large pool towels. Most of the time we had the pool to ourselves.
I've never been to a hotel with a staff like this. Everyone. Was pleasant, helpful,polite and friendly.there was a glitch in the price of the room and the hotel manager called me at home before we left to tell us it was taken care of. The front desk staff is exceptional! I wish I could remember all their names. Brianna and Karen are the two who we dealt with most. They were so knowledgable and helpful. It was fun meeting Jonathon, the manager , in person.
Breakfast is fine. If you don't have time to sit down they have a bag of breakfast to go.
They think of everything. There were free personal products in the women's bathrooms.

Room Tip: If you want a very quiet room ask for one on the parking/pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caloriescount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

I agree 100% that we do have an "Incredible Staff" here! Great people that truly care!

It was great meeting you as well and we hope to see you back soon!

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Have been here 5 weeks now. Most is typical Hampton Inn. Breakfast selection not quite as good as some but not bad. Staff is very friendly. Rates are very good but it is the heat of summertime so ours all relative... Overall very happy with this one.
Be sure to check put bars and restaurants along the old bridge and in dt Stuart. There is a good live music scene here. Typical bar bands and stand up individuals, but nice water front spots with live tunes.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoPoDAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We were happy to be your home away from home for so long!

I am glad to see you found the team to be friendly and that you enjoyed the local area scene. There are some great local restaurants and beautiful views while dining.

However, I would love to hear more from you on your opinion to make our breakfast, at least as good, if not better than other Hampton properties. Please call me or email when you get a moment: 772.692.6922 or jcameron@chartwellhospitality.com

Sincere Appreciation for staying with us and for your feedback!

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I came to Florida to have knee replacement surgery. I stayed at the Hampton Inn for 3 weeks. The staff were amazing. Not only were they warm, friendly and courteous, but the staff showed sincere concern about my needs. When I say staff, I am referring to the front desk, housekeepers and kitchen staff. They checked on me, provided me with any medical needs that I requested. They went out of their way to ensure that my stay was as comfortable as possible. There service was as good as any 5 star hotel. I was very impressed by the caliber of staff and the pride that each person took in their job. I would never stay anywhere else in Stuart.

Room Tip: Because I had surgery, I needed a handicapp access room. The fourth floor had a lovely view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zughegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Stuart17, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We are all happy to see you made it home safe and sound…we do hope you are feeling better!

Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize the team here…we have a great crew that truly does care about the guest and the experience.

We loved having you here and hope we get to see you back…..hopping around on both legs!

Jonathan Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
1.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
331 reviews
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
414 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#7 of 11 in Stuart
175 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North

Address: 1150 NW Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#2 Family Hotel in Stuart
#2 Business Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: $122 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When a good night sleep is part of the job, your a natural fit at Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart. Once you arrive, we hope you enjoy the wonderful amenities we have designed just for you. Complimentary On the Run-Hot Breakfast, free wireless internet, state of the art Precor Fitness Center, heated swimming pool and a staff built to delight you during your stay. Located just minutes from downtown Stuart Florida and all the wonderful restaurants, shops and adventures the Treasure Coast has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Stuart-North
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North Hotel Stuart
Hampton Inn Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing