We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable evening”

The Prawnbroker Grill
Ranked #31 of 276 Restaurants in Stuart
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Unexpected stop for dinner last evening. Cool atmosphere, some might argue it needs updating. I find its warm and comfortable with the right intimacy. Good prices on cocktails. Followed by a nice dinner. Fresh loaf of great tasting bread with fresh salad to begin the meal. Wife had prime rib. She liked the taste and appearance. However, a little too much grisly fat had to be cut out. We always felt this is a chance you take with prime rib any place you go. The taste and proper presentation is key here though. My fresh catch(dolphin) grilled was one of the best pieces of fish I've ever had. Moist, tender and fresh tasting.
Many other menu choices to try. On a previous visit we had shrimp that came with a raspberry horseradish dipping sauce. Very good! Its a must try.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank firemedic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    95
    51
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lobster Dinner”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our group had asked, several weeks ago, if they ever had Maine Lobster. The manager, Ed said he would ask the chef Mark if they could have them for us. Well, tonight we were treated to a perfect lobster dinner, steamed just as us displaced New Englanders like them. Moist and tender. We are delighted. Shawna always saves a special place for our group and tonight was no exception. Great staff, good food, fun atmosphere. All you need to do is ask and they deliver.
Thanks to you all at Prawnbroker.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Everything is absolutely the freshest. The seafood is fantastic, especially the tuna. Their specialty cocktails are tropical and delicious. They feature daily specials that are impeccably prepared. While the Clam Chowder is the best, I always like to ask what the soup of the day is because they have some really good preparations. Classy nautical decor, dark woods and subtle brass accents. Nice place to experience local flair.

Helpful?
Thank ErinRW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The group of owners the have several restaurants in the area have the right recipe for a great evening. This place is always great and the service is very friendly. See you again very soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Prices”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Happy hour is offered daily, 50% off several appetizers and 2 for 1 wine, beer and I believe house drinks. We tried several appetizers and shared the horseradish grouper and it was delicious! Some of the appetizers I could take or leave. We went a little on the early side for dinner. Most other patrons were significantly older than us.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Prawnbroker Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Prawnbroker Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing