We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heron House #5”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apt. 3 Heron House

Huge living area!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge living area!
Full queen bed Full kitchen, fridge, oven, stove, freezer, dishes, etc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
4 reviews
Huge living area!
Full queen bed
Full kitchen, fridge, oven, stove, freezer, dishes, etc
large eating area if you bring a large group!
Full Bathroom with Bathtub
The best sunset in north Florida!
The main entrance to the Heron House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Steinhatchee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacob w
1 review
“Decent for the price”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Booked this for 1 night and for the price it’s not that bad. It’s very clean and isnt bad if you need somewhere cheap to stay for a short time. However I had originally booked apt. 5 but was put in apt three for some reason the owner couldn’t explain but since it had the same amount of beds we didn’t complain but it is a bit unfair. The main problem is the awful pull out sofa bed that is basically un-sleepable because it is so old and falling apart so keep that in mind if you plan on staying here that I wouldn’t plan on sleeping on it. Also when leaving we wanted to see if we could push our check out time back an hour and the owner happily tried to help work that out but she wanted to do this by moving the incoming guest to a different room to which I told her never mind don’t do that. This shows how easily she will give you a different room than you booked so expect that if you stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark P
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Meh....”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ok if you are desperate for a place to stay. German roaches running around the apartment... and on you.... the pull out couch / bed... don't bother! I'm still hurting! I'm actually glad it was only one night! Not sure it would have been different at any other room there.. advertised price is NOT what we were charged. My father and I were charged $112.00for one night. More like 12 hours. I would suggest sleeping in your vehicle. (In my honest opinion). Friendly staff was a plus. That was the only plus. Not EVER again. If I had brought my wife there, not just no, but "oh hell no"!! I think we should have been paid to stay there. I hope this helps someone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Bogus review! Do not believe it. Suspect he is working for competitor rental in Steinhatchee. Sad someone can be so mean. Bless his heart. Our other reviews are 4 and 5 stars.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Steinhatchee hotels

8reales
Live Oak, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pet friendly motel”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed at Heron House for 3 weeks. The accommodation was excellent, Queen size bedroom, full kitchen, including pots, pans etc., living room, outside deck and a fenced in yard area, everything that is needed for an extended stay. Plenty of parking for my truck and a boat if needed.
All of the staff and the owners were very friendly and helpful and made my stay very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This is more than a motel, it is like an apartment rental with all of the extras.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing