We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th time there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Steinhatchee River Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Steinhatchee
Certificate of Excellence
South Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5th time there”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

In my travels, the River Inn has become a treasure I drive out of the way to enjoy. Always head up to the second floor to enjoy the breeze and a clean comfortable room. Hungry Howie's is a treat and short walk down the road...Roys and Fiddlers over priced....the pool a plus in the even-
ings; management and staff wonderful!!! There'll be a sixth time before the fall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gymbozden49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    28
    9
    1
    7
See reviews for
27
33
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glen Carbon, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We found the River Inn by accident but will try to return to this quaint little fish town. Loved it. Nice rooms though a little dated. But the price was right and very clean and just right for a peaceful night after some great seafood at Roy's. Breakfast the next morning at Fiddler's breakfast spot. Nice trip and best waffles I have ever had. Now that is the catch of the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loopn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Sweet crew, big, clean rooms and off season rates make this motel a hidden treasure. We were there 8-9 years ago and had pleasant memories, but last weekends visit surpassed our recollections by far :-)

The pool was clean, though it wasn't heated, it was most refreshing after being on the road for most of the day. This place is an anglers dream. The only downside were the no-see-ums / we could see them and they were hungry!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We just spent one night in the off season. I think there were only 2 rooms occupied. We enjoyed the friendly people, and the lack of traffic noise. The room was very clean and very large. There was a separate sitting room with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We were a little worried about staying here after reading some of the other reviews, but we liked it and would stay here again if in the area. We also had doubts about the restaurants from other reviews, but we ate at Roys and had terrific service and excellent food. We got there early so they weren't crowded and we got a window seat and watched the sun set as we ate. The view was the best in the town. We ordered a seafood platter (for 1) to share and it was too much for 2 people. There is no way 1 person could have eaten all the food.The food was delicious. We had a wonderful evening there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DPBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylmer, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We spent only one evening and morning in Steinhatchee and enjoyed every moment.The Steinhatchee River Inn was very nice, well kept, great bed and accommodation. Very friendly staff.
Great spot for relaxing as well as for fishing.
Had dinner at Fiddlers and breakfast at Linda's Kountry Kitchen. Both meals were excellent and reasonably priced. The staff at both were very friendly. They must all be "country' Floridians.
Just wished we had more time to spend here

Room Tip: We liked the main floor. Could easily move our portable cooler in to the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerrycan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

One of the very few possibilities to sleep over in Steinhatchee. The hotel was ok, there was no staff around except when we called for the checkin. The room was ok but we did not sleep well because a bunch of hobby fishermen told their stories and their catches during their lifetime with lots of beer until 3 a.m. I wonder if they were up early enough next morning to top their lifetime catches.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacky94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Level Contributor
367 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Only stayed 1 night. We had a suite with good King size bed in a good sized bedroom separate bathroom & separate TV room with fridge & micro....although accommodation was a little dated it was impeccably clean & the staff in particular were very pleasant & very helpful. If I had any -ve observation I would say that the tarriffs in Steinhatchee seem to be based on what they expect to get during the Scallop Festival i.e. a bit on the high side especially when you consider that the occupancy around seemed to be well below the 30% mark & I suspect Steinhatchee would benefit from an improved marketing drive. That said we loved the area & the people that we met there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steinhatchee River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steinhatchee River Inn

Property: Steinhatchee River Inn
Address: 1111 Riverside Dr, Steinhatchee, FL 32359
Location: United States > Florida > Steinhatchee
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Steinhatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Steinhatchee River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steinhatchee River Inn is located across the Steinhatchee river and is well known as an ideal place for sportsmen, nature lovers, and families to experience "old Florida". Steinhatchee offers some of best year round fresh and salt water fishing in the nation. Guests anxiously await for Scalloping season each summer to collect their scallops from our healthy sea beds. The Steinhatchee River Inn features 17 beautifully furnished suites all offering a microwave, mini frig, and coffee maker - 8 suites provide a kitchen which is further equipped with a stove and oven, full size refrigerator, pots / pans,dishes and silverware for four. Seafood restaurants, kayak rentals and fishing guides nearby. Certified Green Lodging since 2007. Pet friendly rooms must be reserved directly with a hotel staff member. Please call 352-498-4049 to reserved a pet friendly room. Pet fee is $11.00 per day for each pet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Steinhatchee River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steinhatchee River Hotel Steinhatchee
Steinhatchee River Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing