We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Staff Makes a difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Steinhatchee River Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Steinhatchee
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Staff Makes a difference”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Only stayed 1 night. We had a suite with good King size bed in a good sized bedroom separate bathroom & separate TV room with fridge & micro....although accommodation was a little dated it was impeccably clean & the staff in particular were very pleasant & very helpful. If I had any -ve observation I would say that the tarriffs in Steinhatchee seem to be based on what they expect to get during the Scallop Festival i.e. a bit on the high side especially when you consider that the occupancy around seemed to be well below the 30% mark & I suspect Steinhatchee would benefit from an improved marketing drive. That said we loved the area & the people that we met there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    28
    9
    1
    7
See reviews for
28
33
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We were in steinhatchee for one of their busiest times of the year, scallop season. We booked over the phone after looking at the website and really didn't know what to expect. Upon arrival, the staff was pleasant and helpful. Our friend's room didn't have the pull out couch as advertised and the kids needed a place to sleep. The staff purchased an air mattress for the kids to sleep on and delivered it to the room along with linens( the hotel was full because to scallop season). The pool area was clean and the picnic grill area was a nice place to prepare some of those yummy scallops after a day of gathering. We had a great time and loved the accommodations! It wasn't fancy but we've been fooled more than once by hotels in small towns and would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JacquesG96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I and about 15 other friends recently stayed at the Inn for the opening of Scalloping Season. Jerry, the manager of the property could not have been more friendly or accommodating. The rooms were clean, the pool was clean and inviting, the new pool towels were a welcome addition and the homey feeling was just what we were looking for. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: If you want cooking facilities in your room, more than a microwave and a small fridge, book way in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lostlo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We rented a room w/ 2 Queen beds and it came with a separate living room area with a couch (that pulls out into a bed) and a microwave and mini fridge! Plus you can walk to RiverHaven marina and the pool is VERY nice and clean. Plus there's a BBQ area that connects with the pool with big umbrella picnic tables. There's even grills so all you need is charcoal! We had such a nice visit! Our parents leave a camper in Steinhatchee all summer for us to stay in for free but I would rather PAY to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leggomydevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was met with friendly, helpful staff, clean room, in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gtramm0367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benissa, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

enjoyed our one nights stay in this quiet river community. it was low season and we were passing though. we telephoned from the road to check if a room was available and if there was a restaurant close by.
clean and comfortaable room. good recommendation to spend the evening at fiddlers bar.
hotel owner waved us off as we left in the morning !!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baladrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

There was no other reason for me to stop in Steinhatchee other than it was a town in Florida I had yet to visit and I wanted to escape the dull repetitive drive on the I75. I choose to stop at the Steinhatchee River Inn based on the recommendation in Lonely Planet. Upon arrival, I found an older motel in a sleepy little Florida town. The town itself seemed very nice (definitely not scary!) The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. My room consisted of a sitting area, bathroom and bedroom. Not bad for $72 for the night. The hotel is older but the room was very clean. The bed was ok for sleeping. The hotel is located very close to some restaurants which were within easy walking distance. The town itself is very much a fishing village, so there is seemingly little to do if you are not into the sport. Nevertheless, for one night, this was a very good stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tazaemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steinhatchee River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steinhatchee River Inn

Property: Steinhatchee River Inn
Address: 1111 Riverside Dr, Steinhatchee, FL 32359
Location: United States > Florida > Steinhatchee
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Steinhatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Steinhatchee River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steinhatchee River Inn is located across the Steinhatchee river and is well known as an ideal place for sportsmen, nature lovers, and families to experience "old Florida". Steinhatchee offers some of best year round fresh and salt water fishing in the nation. Guests anxiously await for Scalloping season each summer to collect their scallops from our healthy sea beds. The Steinhatchee River Inn features 17 beautifully furnished suites all offering a microwave, mini frig, and coffee maker - 8 suites provide a kitchen which is further equipped with a stove and oven, full size refrigerator, pots / pans,dishes and silverware for four. Seafood restaurants, kayak rentals and fishing guides nearby. Certified Green Lodging since 2007. Pet friendly rooms must be reserved directly with a hotel staff member. Please call 352-498-4049 to reserved a pet friendly room. Pet fee is $11.00 per day for each pet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Steinhatchee River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steinhatchee River Hotel Steinhatchee
Steinhatchee River Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing