We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not good” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legacy Inn - Starke

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Legacy Inn - Starke
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    27
    16
    27
See reviews for
42
15
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel is a little run down and out-dated but has everything you need. Plenty of parking, free wifi, free breakfast, and easy access to everything Starke, Florida offers. Stay here if you need a place for 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amabrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank-you very much for taking time to leave your review with Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you enjoyed staying with us and that you felt comfortable here. It is an older property and we do have plans for some upgrades in the near future. I hope you will come back to see us and that we can exceed your expectations. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at this location in 2011 for a local area sports competition, because they accept pets. Our first stay was fine, maybe a 3 of 5, based on the fact that the place could have used an update, but the staff was great and the location perfect.

This time we stayed again for the same reason, but it would appear that things have been refurbished. New furnishings were present and things appeared updated. Great facilities, wonderful staff, everything very clean from the janitorial staff.

The only reason I'm not leaving a full 5 stars is because the toilet and bathtub/shower still need to be updated, but other than that - great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConstantTraveler226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review on Tripadvisor. We try hard to make sure things are as they should be and it makes us happy that you were happy. We look forward to being able to serve your hospitality needs in the future. Again, sincerely, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This motel is located in a small town in Florida called Starke. It is a sleepy town with absolutely nothing to do. I imagine that most people here are locals or just passing through. Anyway, the doors open to the outside, no interior corridors. It is a basic room, and small, NO frills. The bathroom is tiny, and the towels are just horrible, thin and felt like sandpaper. The lighting in the room was VERY dim. They are pet friendly for a nominal fee for those who have pets, and there is a very large area to walk them in, and parking is free. Front desk staff is friendly. The cleanliness of the rooms was ok for us for one night. The cleanest part of the motel is the reception area. The a/c unit ran constantly and was pretty loud. It would have been nice to have had the a/c turned on a little before I got there since it was so hot. It did little to remove the musty, I-don't-know-what-type-cleaning-product-they-use smell in the room. The help was not friendly and seems "sketchy". I chose not to leave anything of value in the room. Breakfast is good. There are other places to stay in Starke. Would I stay here again? Well, I would check out the other places first, and depending on what I found out, maybe so. If only for one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PILOT42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to respond to this survey. We look forward to hearing what you have to say . It is important to us. Thank you again for this review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Bathroom could have been cleaner. Cracked toilet tank top. Towels were small and very rough. Appliances weren't working properly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We do take your opinions and suggestions into account and hope to do a better job in the future. We appreciate your patronage and hope to serve your hospitality needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starke
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Starke
BEST WESTERN Starke
#1 of 5 in Starke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites
23.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
20.8 mi away
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Inn - Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Inn - Starke

Property: Legacy Inn - Starke
Address: 1101 N. Temple Ave., PO Box 1090, Starke, FL 32091-2114 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Inn - Starke 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are within easy driving distance of many N. FL attractions. St. Augustine - 45 mi, Silver Spgs - 55 mi, U of FL - 28 mi & Jax Zoo - 45 mi. We have a full-sized swimming pool on site & boating/fishing very nearby. Many rooms include micro-frig combos & all rooms have free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Legacy Inn - Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Days Inn
Days Inn Starke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing