We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best in area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legacy Inn - Starke

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Legacy Inn - Starke
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Best in area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

It was convenient. And it seemed to be the best in area. Personnel staff were extremely curteous. Rooms felt small but clean. For an overnight stay they seemed efficient enough. Would I stay in this particular hotel again, probably not due to it's size only. I guess it could also use a few upgrades.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicovnvmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. I'm sorry that you felt the room was too small and we will take that comment under consideration when we re-model again. We do appreciate your patronage and hope to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    27
    15
    25
See reviews for
41
13
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Islamorada, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

My father and I needed a place to stay in Starke, Florida, so we picked the Days Inn.
Jerrianne checked us in and was very helpful and lovely. We had a lot of questions and inqueries regarding the area and she was so helpful. The morning managers were
very friendly and helpful as well. The breakfast was great and they even had grits and a
make your waffle machine. The rooms were clean and safe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor re: Days Inn of Starke. We enjoy hearing when we've done a good job . It lets us know that we're on the right track.I hope that you will visit with us again . We look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH CANTON
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

The check-in clerk was friendly and polite, went to room and there was no towels,stopped up front to get some on way to get dinner, but they did not have any upfront, she offered to bring to room but I picked up on way back from dinner. Once we were settled in room found that it was not very clean at all, had soda or something sticky on desk , found sheets not very clean looking also, but the good news was no bed bugs. It was a place to sleep but I don't think I would stay there again, there was many choices on this road .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SAMUEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear "not so clean", I would like to apologize for your accommodations not having been to your satisfaction. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable during their stay and are very sorry for missing the mark in this case. I hope you will give us another try and again I do apologize.
Sincerely, Beth A.- Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Starke hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starke
0.3 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Starke
BEST WESTERN Starke
#1 of 5 in Starke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites
23.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
20.7 mi away
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Inn - Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Inn - Starke

Property: Legacy Inn - Starke
Address: 1101 N Temple Ave, PO Box 1090, Starke, FL 32091-2114 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Inn - Starke 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are within easy driving distance of many N. FL attractions. St. Augustine - 45 mi, Silver Spgs - 55 mi, U of FL - 28 mi & Jax Zoo - 45 mi. We have a full-sized swimming pool on site & boating/fishing very nearby. Many rooms include micro-frig combos & all rooms have free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Legacy Inn - Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Days Inn
Days Inn Starke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing