We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Starke
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The service, the rooms, the outside area with gazebo (includes the swing and picnic table) was awesome. We were there for a funeral and this was a great place to stay. We would stay here again if only we had more family there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 252 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

They are part way thru a renovation project and the improvements are great. There is not an equal or better motel within 25 or 30 miles of this motel. If we are going that way again we will stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Earl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Clean room, strong odor of cleaning fluids, very damp inside, loud train frequently passing the hotel during the night with horns blaring, felt insecure (doors open to the outdoor parking lot). Accoutrements were poor quality when compared to Hampton Inn. I would not go back to Best Western in Starke, FL again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just spent two days staying here during 2014 Gatornationals. Starke is a very friendly town and the motel and staff were very helpful and friendly. Would rate the room an 8 out of 10. Convenient to local dining and fast food. Rooms open to parking area which I like compared to lobby entrance access rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Excellent service and room was clean and the decor was very up to date. Breakfast was very adequate. The new owners have made several efforts to make this hotel a pleasant and comfortable stopover for business or pleasure. Starke as a city does not have much to offer other than prisons and the military Camp Blanding nearby so it is uplifting to have a nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This motel is one of the worst I've ever attempted to stay at. While traveling we stopped at the motel to get a good night's sleep. The first room they gave us had food that had been left in the microwave for many days (or perhaps weeks) and the odor was disgusting. They upgraded us to another room and when we walked in there were bugs all over the room including within the bed. It was so horrible that we did not stay there and went up the road to another motel that was clean and had been refurbished recently. I would NOT recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: There are NO good rooms at this motel. I would not recommend staying in any rooms after our experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamericama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Got into Jacksonville in the late afternoon and didn't want to travel late. So we stoped for one night in Starke.Clean, comfortable, and secure. The woman on the desk was very helpful and there was a good selection of eating/drinking establishments near by. Glad I picked this one!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Starke, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments about our facility and staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starke
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
0.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
52 reviews
10.7 mi away
Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Starke

Address: 1290 N Temple Ave, Starke, FL 32091-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range: $87 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Starke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing