We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend the night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Starke
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Certificate of Excellence
Havana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to spend the night!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

When we arrived we discovered that our room was going to be cheaper than we were quoted when making reservations- a pleasant suprise! This is an older motel but it has been expertly reinnovated. The room we stayed in was clean and modern with a nice flat screen TV, new air/heat unit, nice new tub/shower and had a comfortable king sized bed.There was even a full sized ironing board and iron in the room! The exterior does show some age-the walkways are cracked and patched but the landscaping is nice with Canary Island Date Palms, Washington Fan Palms and native Florida Cabbage Palms. If we had come in warmer weather I would have checked out the inviting pool. The breakfast room had been hit hard and one of the guests discovered the waffle maker was broken-but I was still able to enjoy a quick bite before we left. I would not hesitate to return and can gladly recommend this motel to travelers in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room with a king sized bed if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Starke, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for the positive comments. We have recently updated the rooms, and are continuing the update on the exterior. The walkways are being updated with tile for your safety on future stays. We look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    68
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
87
60
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel was a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very helpful with questions we had about the area. The room was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was my first stay here, and I was very happy with the place, It was very clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable. All that I wanted for a 1 night stay on my drive to Florida. And the best part was I was able to park right in front of my door. No lugging my things for miles!! Just be careful for all the speed traps in the area. Lawety, Starke and Waldo on RTE 301 are famous for the speed traps!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargePit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia, NC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We usually stay at the BW-Starke on our way south. They are pet-friendly, the place is clean, and it is convenient. The staff is very helpful, especially Terri. She's willing to help you anyway she can. They are in the process of updating the rooms. In fact our last stay was in one of these, which was nicely done for an older motel. The breakfast is nothing fancy, but quick when you're on the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Casey at reception welcomed us with a very warm southern " Y'all like a bed for the night?" Boy did I think. Never had a welcome like this since I was much younger. Her room choice & desciption was spot on. Love it, love Casey too. Heartly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Stephens, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during the weekend of the University of Florida homecoming activities. Upon arrival we were notified that the hotel was in the process of being upgraded so bed skirts and comforters might not match the curtains. We did not want to stay in Gainesville so we picked Starke. It was a straight shot from one town the the other.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Always accommodating, friendly service. I stay at this very hotel when traveling thru on business. I am always upgraded to a nice suite since I take my wife and she is always very pleased. The room is always clean and they give us coupons for nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starke
0.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
0.2 mi away
Legacy Inn - Starke
Legacy Inn - Starke
#4 of 5 in Starke
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
23.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
94 reviews
20.7 mi away
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Starke

Property: Best Western Starke
Address: 1290 N Temple Ave, Starke, FL 32091-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Starke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing