We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“friendly service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Starke

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Starke
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Room was comfortable and clean. Mattress comfortable. Location very convenient. Terri, the woman at the front desk was very helpful, friendly, and kind. Good Mexican restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amazed43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    60
    26
    8
    8
See reviews for
78
48
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I'm impressed. For a hotel in a small town like Starke, FL, it was lovely, and very well kept. The same owner has had the hotel since 1976, and clearly, within the past year or so, did some sweeping improvements. You can tell a lot about a room by checking the base of the walls and the ceilings. Often its easy to spot cosmetic touchups. NOT HERE. New baseboards, no sign of cosmetic touchups, shiny, clean textured walls, along with granite countertops and shower walls, new plumbing through out. The breakfast area was small, but its layout made everything convenient. They offered hot waffles, fruit, yogurt, juices, pastry, 4 cereals, two types of milk, and it was extremely clean and thoughtfully arranged. BUT THE BEST PART was MARIA!! She was the front desk manager during the day. When we pulled up she was outside helping with landscaping, and came right in, checked us in with a smile and offered dinner suggestions. It was evident that wanted to provide superior assistance, and she did. I should also note that I was there for my primary profession - which is government. But I am also a part time travel agent (they didn't know this). I would stay here again. Very very impressed

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen2630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Best Western in Starke, fl was a wonderful stay Ms. Maria at the front desk was outstanding. Having to check in 25 of us all in one lobby was more then I could of handle, but she was so cool and had a great smile, she did inpform us of the promotion that Best Western was run for the summer and convince us to sign up for it, she was truly professional in her job duties and made sure that we were all happy with the accommadtions. At breakfast time being that we had to be at our distination they made sure the open a little earlyer for us to have some of their great coffee and a bite to eat too. All the ladies that we encounter with were so kind. We will be back next year this is our spot in Starke. Everything was a mission accomplished. Thank you all!

Room Tip: rooms we had on the south side of building very nice and remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Now this was a very nice place to stay for the evening - we were road tired having traveled for 10 hours and just wanted a nice clean place to stay the night. Had a wonderful room, spacious and very clean, well maintained, and a wonderful flat screen TV that was adjustable for watching in ether bed. Good, fast internet connection, nice simple breakfast in the morning and some really fine coffee too! The room rate was very reasonable for what was provided and again very clean. Fridge & Microwave as well as a coffee maker in the room, no elevator but the stairs were easy to maneuver a suitcase up. Very quiet considering it was right on the 301 downtown with easy access to restaurants and fast food places.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMeyers27613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Starke, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Presently, we are renovating all our guestrooms to provide superior experiences to all our guests. Please call us for reservations for your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

If you are traveling, this is a great place to stop for the night. The rooms are immaculate. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi works. Close to places for dinner. Free breakfast. Plus, the price was right. It was as good as any budget/low moderately priced hotel I've happened into on a road trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilnSanMiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We drove a little further than we had planned because we knew this Best Western was in Starke, Florida. Very reasonable rates were a welcome sight for our pocketbook as prices in South Florida are exorbitatant. Not surprisingly, we were taken care of at check in by Terri. She explained everything perfectly and even found me an opportunity to collect more reward points that I was not aware of.

Room Tip: Call ahead 1-800-780-7234 as this is a busy North/South Highway leading into Florida.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macofmootnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starke
0.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
0.2 mi away
Legacy Inn - Starke
Legacy Inn - Starke
#4 of 5 in Starke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites
23.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Starke

Property: BEST WESTERN Starke
Address: 1290 N Temple Ave, Starke, FL 32091-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Starke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing