We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WILL STAY AGAIN!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Starke
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Certificate of Excellence
Waynesville, Missouri
1 review
“WILL STAY AGAIN!”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My family and I had not planned on staying in Starke but was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations that the Best Western in Starke offered! The room was clean, decor updated, swimming pool clean, highspeed internet and free breakfast! We will definetly stay again if ever in Starke area again!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizarenz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyfl, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Starke, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you so much for the positive review. The foundation for success in hotels is based on satisfying customers such as yourself. If ever in the area again, please don't hesitate to call us for your lodging needs. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    71
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
90
62
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

I am a Best Western Diamond Member I stay at Best Westerns all over the US & other hotel chains. Starke FLA is the ugliest BWestern I have seen. Dirty bathroom, bulbs out in the room, I requested a wake up call never got it, swimming pool closed. Should have stayed elsewhere you do the same! I believe the positive reviews on this site are placed by the owner and his staff. Because this BW even at it's best has nothing in common with those reviews.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FireequipmenSalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We stayed at the Best Western in Starke, Fl last Sunday. The room was musty smelling, the bed was hard as a brick, when we pulled the sheets down they looked like they had not been washed. The water in the shower did not get very hot, the water at the sink was only hot and you could not brush your teeth or get a drink with cool water. While we were there the police were outside of our room dealing with a disturbance. There was no pool, no cable, and no power at breakfast. We do not recommend this hotel to anyone, spend the extra 10 dollars for the days inn across the street or the hampton lakes bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jada2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2009

We had a room that was unsatisfacory at another motel. Best Western/the clerk at the desk was very accommodating. This was Thanksgiving morning. The clerk made a couple room adjustments to
meet our request. Thank You! Thank You!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuddyKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st augustine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

I stayed at this motel for four nights. The cleanliness of my room did not change from the time I arrived to the time I left (hair and dust on the bathroom floor, stickyness on the table tops that never got wiped down). Other than that, the room didnt smell, the sheets were clean, the shower did not have mold. What I loved about it was for the first three nights, it was very quiet. And the the staff members were very friendly. The breakfast buffet was suprisingly good. And they had free high speed internet. The last night I was there, for some reason, they put a large group of young college aged people in the room right next to me (the entire motel was practically empty!) and I ended up having to complain after losing hours of sleep and have them moved (only a room down) from me. Not exactly brilliant when it came to booking the rooms. Im going to try another motel on my next trip and see if it is any better. All in all, an OK stay. Not great, not terrible. My attitude going into it wasnt expecting much for a one star motel in Starke.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flmiltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamlet,nc
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2007

the towels/washcloths were so dirty we went and bought some. the sheets were dingy and smelly and worn. there was the smell of "wet dog" in the entire room. there was a black spider in the bathroom,alive and well. the roach climbing up the bedroom wall was not as big as the spider,but as healthy. the shower curtain was "sour". the shower itself,as well as the vanity counter was new and beautiful. the money could have (in my opinion)been better used to clean carpets and buy new linens and towels.we stayed there a couple of years ago,and it was ok,but what a change!!!I even purchased lysol,but it didn't help the smell.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank keeperclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starke
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
0.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Inn & Suites - Starke, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
23.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
94 reviews
20.7 mi away
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Starke

Property: Best Western Starke
Address: 1290 N Temple Ave, Starke, FL 32091-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Starke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing