We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Carpet Inn in Starke”

Red Carpet Inn Starke
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed at the Red Carpet Inn in Orlando. It was a horrible experience!!! This motel, however, had a good rating, so I decided to try it and I was pleasantly surprised.. The place is immaculate and comfortable. I would recommend this motel to anyone staying overnight in Starke.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ladylizxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 52 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

Rooms are clean and bright. A new owner is very anxious to please his clients and will help in any way. My husband and I come back and stay here year after year. We find this area is very handy to get to the rest of our vacation and this motel is always comfortable to come back to stay at.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lyndal188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

After reading other reviews on here i was skeptical about staying here. But i chose to anyway. i got a great rate for a week long stay. Im guessing ownership has changed here since most of the bad reviews. The owner was very pleasant he walked me around before checking in to show me the laundry and let me see what the rooms look like before i made my decision to stay here. And also came to check on me after getting settled just to make sure i was pleased with my room. It was very clean from top to bottom. Even the owner has been outside sweeping the parking lot. Great place and i would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Codssdfds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

If you like being called a liar stay here. I was waiting for the rest of my party to check in, when I heard one of the owners come out of the hotel office go up to a car of a couple that just left the office and told them to check other hotels and then he gave them a price. When my party came out I said how much did you pay it was $20 a night higher when I went back in and said something they said its not true. Also they have a no refund policy so I had to stay there since we had already paid! Well when I said I must not understand English (I was born &raised in Fl)his response was we don't want people like you here and he refunded our money and told us to leave. Everyone pays different rates and they bad mouth every hotel in town

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Jewelryfashions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights for 2013 gator nationals. We had a King sized bed. No complaints, it was super comfy. We had a brand new flat screen tv (didn't expect it). Also had a mini fridge. Ac was great. Bathroom was kind of gross but what can you do? Overall great.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlang5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I was in Starke for a job interview on January 13th. We got there on the 12th and spent the night. Room was quit clean and bathroom spotless. We where impressed with our stay and will stay there again if we need to go back. My only problem was the refrigerator froze our 2-liter soft drinks. Ice machine is 25 cents for a bucket of ice. Small unconvinced for ice. I know the ice was available epically when a group of guys stayed there with coolers. For 50 bucks a night can’t beat it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doc6388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

horrible stay. clerk/owner got mad when i tried to show her their ad in ph bk falsely advertised microwave and fridge in room, neither was true. had to pay for ice, cheaper to go down street to buy ice. had to buy cooler since no fridge. tub leaked all over floor somehow-didn't overflow, but when drained, carpet got all wet, so did all my stuff on floor.only one washer/dryer.. terrible breakfast. owner blamed me for tub leaking, didn't even apologize. not very clean either.very disappointed and disgusted w/ stay. never again !

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melrosemomFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starke
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
0.4 mi away
Best Western Starke
Best Western Starke
#1 of 5 in Starke
255 reviews
10.2 mi away
Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
21.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Macclenny
Red Roof Inn Macclenny
#2 of 3 in Macclenny
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Starke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Starke

Address: 744 N Temple Ave, Starke, FL 32091-2614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Starke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Starke
Price Range: $51 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Starke 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing