We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Spring Hill, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Guntersville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hampton Inn Spring Hill, FL”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hotel is great value for price. I have used location for business and pleasure. I have experienced emergency situations where I gave this staff no warning as to rooms, length of stay, etc. and they have always found a way to accommodate me. I know most of the staff now by first name. Hotel just underwent a lobby renovation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RaymondM611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear the staff always takes care of your needs and you are happy with your stay. We hope you continue to use our hotel. Next time you stay with us, please ask for me, I would love to meet you in person.

Sincerely,

Chris Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    114
    69
    49
    33
See reviews for
173
115
27
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our over all stay. We just ended up leaving with painful backs. However, everyone is different. We prefer a soft mattress this was very firm. I will say our room was extremely clean. It smelled clean as soon as you walk through the door. I even used the duvet at night which I usually remove off all hotel beds. The duvet seemed fresh and clean though which I enjoyed very much. The breakfast was excellent. I also enjoy getting a complimentary paper in the morning to read with my breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write your review. I apologize that the mattress was too firm for your liking. I am glad that you were happy with the overall cleanliness of the hotel and the complimentary amenities. I hope if you are ever back in the Spring Hill area, you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Chris Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Overall, this is an older Hampton Inn that is in need of renovation. It's currently having its lobby completely re-done. The rooms are clean and it not an issue with housekeeping. The carpet in my room was worn out and needing replaced. Place is just older and I get the impression that their has been a lot of construction boots in there over the years. Nothing wrong with that, just worn out. Great customer service! = Average

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobJett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We're so happy to hear that our staff was able to show you their warm Hamptonality and appreciate your flexibility as we undergo some necessary growing pains. We hope you'll come back and let us know what you think of our changes.

Sincerely,

Chris Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
288 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel lobby is undergoing renovation so breakfast was in a small conference room. It was quite crowded and the food was not stocked well. The waffle batter ran out and it took a while for it to be refilled. Also, the apple juice was bad. The room was okay but not up to the usual Hampton Inn standards.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shnpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I appreciate your recent review of our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast and we will review our offerings while keeping your recommendations in mind and ensuring consistent service. The next time you are in town we hope we'll have another opportunity to serve you.

Safe travels,

Chris Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I think this hotel has undergone conversion to a look alike Hampton. Falls short of expected level of hospitality received in other Hampton Inns. The room feels dated, from the small window and TV to the coffee pot in bathroom. Lobby area is undergoing remodel at this time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on the hotel. As you noted, we are currently under a renovation. We hope that the improvements we make both in our public spaces and guest rooms will make our guest’s stay more comfortable. If you are ever back in the Spring Hill area, we hope that you will consider giving us a try again to see what enhancements we have made.

Sincerely,

Chris Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

So disappointed in the Hampton brand with this hotel. I rely upon Hampton to provide a consistently clean and up to date property. Because of my typical Hampton experience I didn't even bother to look this one up on Trip Advisor.....never again!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. Please direct message me your contact information so I can speak with you about your experience and personally apologize. I look forward to hearing from you so we can make the necessary improvements to our hotel and ensure we're living up to all our guests' expectations.

Kind regards,

Chris Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our worst Hampton experience ever. The night clerk ignored us. The lobby bathroom was plugged up and leaking when I got there (a plunger was handy so I fixed it to make it usable) Our room had a bad odor, the tub would not drain so had to shower in standing water. The hotel is undergoing renovation so maybe they get a pass. We normally like Hampton and will continue to go there. Just don't want another experience like this one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FND742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the plumbing issue you experienced. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. We will surely note this as we continue with our renovation process and amenity enhancements. Thank you again for your review and I hope you'll stay with us again once the remodel is complete. We'd love to hear what you think.

Warm regards,

Chris Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
10.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Spring Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spring Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Address: 1344 Commercial Way, Spring Hill, FL 34606-4522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spring Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Spring Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Spring Hill Hotel Spring Hill
Spring Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing