We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Nearby Hotels
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Weeki Wachee)
$84
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
171
123
84
63
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
123
84
63
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweeki wacheebusy highwayroom was cleanfridge and microwavestay at this hotel againnice hotelyogurta great staythe hotel stafffree breakfasteach morningfitness centerwould definitely stay here againflwalmart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 480 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights 3-29 to 4-2. At first, everything was fine. The room however developed an oder of stale cigarette smoke. But, we decided to put up with it. By Saturday night, our toilet would not flush. 7am Sunday morning we went to the front desk and were informed that "the guy" did not come in until 8. The Front desk person never wrote our room number down. We went out to Breakfast and came back around 8:15 and called the front desk about the toilet and were told that they would send someone right up with a plunger. A couple of minutes later, there was a knock at the door, I answered the door immediately and and found Just a plunger sitting there. No person around....they dropped it and ran. Soooo, we plunged the toilet ourselves. We were visiting family in the area. Next time, we will try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoriB272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Good afternoon Lori,

I wanted to take the time to thank you for giving me feedback on this and to take the time to apologize for the experience you had at this property.

The Hampton Inn is under new Management at this time and I am the new General Manager and wanted to extend an apology on behalf of the Hampton Inn brand. This is not how Hampton conducts business and hope that you give me and my team a chance to show you that this is not typical service you should expect to see when you stay at this property again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Decent hotel. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. My only complaints were the construction on US 19 made it difficult getting in and out, the carpets needed a good cleaning and the phone service in the hotel was poor. I would recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed at Hampton Inn on Christmas Eve since it was closest to my daughter's house in Spring Hill. We were greeted by friendly staff and we had a spacious king room on the first floor. Although I would agree with the one reviewer about stains on the carpet, but overall, the room was clean and comfortable with first class linens on the bed and in the bathroom. Also, there was a supply of hot coffee, tea , hot cocoa, and brownies in the lobby during the evening and a superb hot breakfast in the morning with eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, and other choices to suit most tastes. Our room had a fridge and coffee pot. The hotel is easily accessible off Route 19, but set back far enough to avoid the traffic noise. There are also plenty of restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portia52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed here one night and found everything well managed. Comfortable suite - with a sofa, refrig and nice bed. Staff friendly and extremely helpful. Good breakfast choices - recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCoventry, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Thank you very much for your review on the Hampton Inn Spring Hill! We appreciate your feedback and your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Dina Coventry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stains on everything. This is the worst experience I have ever had in a Hilton Property! So far the staff have been very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sem60842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCoventry, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

Thank you for letting us know the experience that you had at our Hampton Inn. We take your comments very seriously and will do everything in our power to make things right. Please contact the General Manager, Geeta directly at the hotel if you have not already spoken with her.

Sincerely,
Dina Coventry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews