We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
37
48
33
18
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
48
33
18
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff was very nice one night stay beds were comfortable pillows brandon
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 169 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Our granddaughter wanted to see the mermaids for her 3rd birthday, so we planned a Weeki Wachee weekend. The Motel 6 is located directly across the street from Weeki Wachee Springs, so we made reservations there. We had never stayed at a Motel 6, and because the rooms were so reasonably priced, we did not have very high expectations. However, our rooms were immaculately clean, and the grounds were well groomed. I always use clorox wipes on the counters and dressers in a motel room, and there was no dust, dirt or grime to be found! The carpet needs replacing, but other than that, we had a great room at a great price. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Spring Hill for your accommodations during your recent trip to Weeki Wachee Springs. I'm happy to hear we did not disappoint you. Motel 6 offers clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. I did want to mention we're going to be renovating this year and replacing the carpeting with wood type flooring. I hope you and your family will visit after again and see the new updates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Clean, large rooms, AARP discount so my cost was $35/ night. First motel 6 that had a frig and microwave, though older appliance and TV. Cable.

Huge bed. Only toiletry was bar soap.

Modern laundry on premise.

Good place to sleep and go.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank EdwardPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Spring Hill for your accommodations recently. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write a review for other travelers. With Motel 6 it is not required to offer amenities in the guest rooms. However, they provide them in the vending machine for purchase. We offer clean, comfortable and affordable rooms for our guests. We're in the process of renovating the guest rooms this year. We hope you'll stay with us again to see the changes. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed one night, on entering the room (213) a distinct aroma hit us... It was kind of musty smell so took a trip to Walgreens to pick up a scented candle. Ten minutes burning this and hey presto aroma dispersed. Room and linen were very clean as was bathroom so I guess its origin must have been the carpets. Nice private pool area and ideal for friends to stop in when visiting if no room at the house. .

Room Tip: Pack a scented candle you might need it!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheL0neRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry that you had a smell when checking in. The hotel has exterior corridor and right now with the weather changing so much we're either turning on the heat or the air conditioner. Not giving the room a chance to get any fresh air. The air may have been on to low. We do use odor removers but some guests complain they're to strong. But I can assure you all the guest room carpets were professionally cleaned in January. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful courtyard pool.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We requested a non smoking room. They have an entire building that is non smoking, but room 105 smelled very strongly of stale smoke. Robin the manager let us move. Too bad that smokers can't just stay in the smoking wing. There were cigarette butts all over the ground by the non smoking building. The room is nice size, reasonably nice, reasonably clean, bed good, shower good, but no coffee maker, no alarm clock, no kleenex. The internet was good. The web site says microfridge available on request. Yes, but it costs $5 extra. Still, it is half the price of the other motels close by.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioDave_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer your recent review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and spacious guest room and that Robin was able to accommodate you to another room. True we do not offer a lot of amenities which is the reason we're able to offer our guest's a clean, comfortable and affordable room. With almost a $20.00 savings per night our guests can visit one of our many local breakfast diners. Stores are convenient right next door for any essentials needed. It is unfortunate that some smokers are not curious. Nor can they read the many signs posted in the building you stayed in. We are always cleaning up after those that do not utilize the many receptacles available throughout the property. We have a limited number of rooms that offer a micro/fridge and charge a small fee for those rooms if available upon request. I hope you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We rely a lot on trip advisor reviews, but this one didn't pan out for us. Started out by finding out our room wasn't ready for us to check in, so we asked desk clerk for restaurant recommendation, but he said he wasn't familiar with the area, but, we did find a great place to eat on our own. Room seemed kind of nice, but king bed was very soft and being there for a couple nights we found out the housekeeping staff assigned to our room must have been trainees, because the room was poorly cleaned and one day wasn't even cleaned at all. After a phone call to the front desk to voice our displeasure, the room was at least attempted to have been cleaned the next day because we had gotten back later in the evening of the non cleaning day and we just spruced it up ourselves. Attempts to remodel seem to be going astray. Lots of remodeling can and should be done if we are to stay here again. Easy to see why this place is rated #3 of 4 hotels in the area. Cheap is even too good a word for this hotel. I suggest Tom Bodet turn the light off at this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We do try to accommodate our guests with an early check in if a room is available. Check in is after 3:00 pm. If a special need has been requested, like needing 1st floor and a 2nd floor will not due then yes a room might not have been available until then. We do not guarantee 1st floor. I'm sorry that I was not aware of your concern while staying with us. When a guest stays over at Motel 6 we offer a very limited service, bed is made and bathroom touched up, fresh towels . Full service is available for an extra fee. Some customers are not use to that and expect a full service like the more costly Brands. Our rates are the lowest in town with a minimum of $20.00 savings. When a guest checks in they do see a clean, comfortable and affordable room. No remodeling has been done other than painting and we have a renovation scheduled at end of Spring. The property has the largest courtyard and best pool in the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews