We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here for the reason of going to Weeki washee springs state park. VERY clean very friendly people and GREAT price. stayed there on 4th of July and STILL was only $45 unlike other hotels charge $100's for the holiday weekend. I will stay there again

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing the pool if you have children, but may be quieter if facing away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I'm happy to hear your family had a nice time with us. Motel 6, clean, comfortable, and affordable rooms. We look forward to your next visit with us in Weeki Wachee.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 155 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Had a great stay. Motel 6 just took over this place. The rooms are very clean. It still needs some upgrades and they are working on them. Here is the response I got from the manager which I thought it was very thoughtful to reply to me.



Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the 4826 Spring Hill. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Although Motel 6 does not offer breakfast and other amenities we do offer coffee in the lobby until 10:00 a.m. and we have be best price in town. We will be renovating all the rooms with the next year which include new televisions.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Therese White
General Manager
Motel 6 Spring Hill, FL

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LesN798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Motel 6 Spring Hill. We hope you'll give us the opportunity to show you the renovations we'll be doing in the next year.

Thank you again for choosing Motel 6. We'll leave the light on for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Haven't stayed since last year but now its a Motel 6. Which mean you will still get a clean room and a pool. What you won't get however is the extra amenities. Such as Tea and Coffee in Room or in lobby 24/7. As well as shampoo and breakfast and such. However for $49 a room is a great deal, as long as the property stays maintained. Nellies Restaurant is nearby for a hot breakfast as well as a Hardees.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your resent stay with us. We are so glad you've given us the opportunity to make your stay comfortable. Thanks to all our former guests. Please see us soon with the new brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank vfabris1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
164 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
470 reviews
15.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
435 reviews
20.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Address: 6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19, Spring Hill, FL 34606-1120 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)
Location: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range: $52 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from Weeki Wachee Springs State Park, home of the famous Mermaids. Enjoy our beautiful courtyard style pool. Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee offers clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Weeki Wachee Hotel Spring Hill
Quality Inn Spring Hill
Spring Hill Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing