We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our little gem”
Review of Nouvelle Cuisine

Nouvelle Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 187 Restaurants in Spring Hill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our little gem”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Third visit to this little gem in Springhill. It has now become our go to restaurant on our visits. Menu is both reliable and well, nouvelle! Fresh, well made food in a charming and delightful atmosphere. See you again in August!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heartlander_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    34
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had dinner at Nouvelle Cuisine to celebrate my wife's birthday. We have been to Paris many times and absolutely love French cooking.

You would never know what waits inside as it is located in a unpretentious strip mall in Spring Hill.

The meal was one of the best we have ever had ! The frog legs appetizer was the best I have ever had- even better than any in Paris! My wife commented that the escargot were the most tender she has ever had.

We both had the rack of lamb with mustard sauce--yummy!!! And it was a huge serving!

The side of carrots and potatoes are to die for!

A very nice wine list and they also have a large selection of Belgian beers if you are into those..

The creme brulee was one of the best I have had also.

A terrific dining experience. If you love French cooking--be sure to visit Nouvelle Cuisine!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel4ever84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shrimp, lamb and wine...WOW!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Excellent Easter dinner. Shrimp with butter and garlic...terrific! Rack of lamb with lamb reduction...fantastic! Wine selections... perfect! And a beautiful apple pie tart to complete the meal...Happy Easter!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kojax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great service, great flavors, and a great atmosphere. Escargot and filet were cooked to perfection. You will wait to receive your meal but it's worth it. Will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katinamonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Always Excellent!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Visited the restaurant again on March 21,2013. Had the moules, which were outstanding. Eife had the beef boulaniase, also excellent. Tried the Belgium beer which is really an ale. Very good. Make our travel plans so that we can always visit this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayburycapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nouvelle Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Nouvelle Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing