We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can be said....”
Review of Nouvelle Cuisine

Nouvelle Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 187 Restaurants in Spring Hill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What more can be said....”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful food, seafood crepes excellent,
lamb cooked perfectly, potatoes tender,
wine choices good. Only regret was that we stuffed ourselves and could not try desserts!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    35
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I can not say enough about this restaurant! I love the food and the staff. I have never had anything that I didn't like. The steaks are great. The seafood casserole is great. Even the side dishes are great. Make sure you leave room for dessert! Creme brûlée is awesome and so are the waffles with ice cream!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmberLynnRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best I ever had next to a tattoo parlor!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Many have already used appropriate superlatives to describe this place. Others have also commented on the unlikelyhood of finding such an establishment in this location. With apologies to the good folk of lovely Spring Hill, somehow a temple of gastronomy has ended up in this rural backcountry hamlet far off the beaten path.

It's 30 miles away for me me so it's a destination restaurant saved for special occasions. Personally, I would always prefer classic French cooking to much of what is now being served in the big city French top-dollar restaurants. I don't want a tiny little piece of meat surrounded by artistically shaped garnishes. I cringe at the thought of "molecular gastronomy." Gimme a big old rack of lamb, a coq au vin, a chateaubriand, or a duck a l' orange and I'm happy.

Yes, this place calls itself "nouvelle" but the menu is strong on the classics. We're lucky to have it so close. Extra points for the Belgian beers!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The restaurant's web site does not do it justice. My wife took me there for my birthday (never mind which one), and it was one of the best presents I've ever had. The wine list is short but excellent, there is a list of Belgian beers that is second to none. Our entrees were imaginative and delicious. My only regret is that I did not have room for desert!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Fl.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best of Spring Hill, Fl.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was a great experience for us on our 50th wedding anniversary. The food was great and the service unbeatable. We have eaten there before and we will be back.. Everyone should try the food at,this restaurant. Some would say that the classic dishes are old hat. I say they are the great dishes. Who has found anything in this new day and age that is as flavorful as the food here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Winterhawk42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nouvelle Cuisine also viewed

 
Hernando Beach, FL
 

Been to Nouvelle Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing