We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware this hotel is the worst I have stayed at in years!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beware this hotel is the worst I have stayed at in years!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I am a business traveler that stays in hotels 200+ nights a year I would NEVER EVER RECOMMEND this hotel in any way -dirty - gross breakfast - horrible staff -

PLEASE BEWARE!!! Save your money!!! You are better off in a tent outside then staying here

Room Tip: DONT STAY HERE no rooms are acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSPRINGHILL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear,Guest
Please,post entire story of your stay to be honest review.
Hotel has done very thing that can be done and still why you were forced to leave?
Please,accept our apology not meet your demand.

Thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    76
    39
    20
    14
See reviews for
111
89
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night, on a spur of the moment, get-out-of-town weekend. We got the last room in the hotel and when we went up to the room, the key wouldn't work. The front desk clerk came up to the room, tried, it failed, she went back down to get new batteries, still wouldn't work. So she did something and got us into the room so we didn't have to continue to wait and then came right back up and worked on the door until everything was in working order. This was at 10:30/11:00pm at night...she was fantastic and worked at this as fast as she could until we were settled. And she had a fantastic attitude, which really made everything better. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoraD813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

In the area for business and only stayed one night but found it to be a great stay! Eric at check in was very courteous and engaging! He was more than happy to find me a room away from elevators and the main highway and offered great support faxing some documents to my office.
The room was clean and well appointed and the breakfast was the standard, reliable H.I. Express staple.

The fitness center was a little weak, however it did have a couple of treadmills and a cycle.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank robaconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for three nights when visiting my husband's grandparents at Timber Pines- the location itself is pretty random and I'm not sure why anyone would stay here unless they had family living in the area. I had pretty low expectations at $80/night, but was very pleasantly surprised at all the freebies the hotel provided, including Wi-Fi, breakfast, parking, etc. Our bedroom was large, had a huge king-sized bed, refrigerator and microwave, desk, etc. The bathroom was a good size but they were a little skimpy on the soaps (water pressure was pretty awful too). The Continental breakfast was more than adequate and included pancakes (we LOVED the automatic pancake machine!), bagels/muffins, cinnamon rolls, yoghurt, fruit, oatmeal, scrambled eggs (which were obviously made from instant mix), etc. We really appreciated that the hotel would provide such variety - two thumbs up here.

My only negative observation was the types of people that were staying at the hotel - let's just say I'd never stay at this hotel alone. Not that anything bad ever happened, but the clientele here was definitely more "rough on the edges." (The guy who tried to check in before us was paying in cash and didn't have enough to cover his hotel deposit, so he had to leave - you get my drift.)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caramels03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights last week and it was wonderful. The room was lovely. The breakfast had a great variety and quality was good., Dawn at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. It was close to Weeki Wachee. A great value. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I am back in the Spring Hill area.

Room Tip: We had a suite. It had a whirlpool tub which we didn't use. Our friends had the basic room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepperr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I've stayed at most of the hotels on this strip for work and stayed here because it had the lowest price at the time. The room was necessarily dirty but it wasn't exactly clean either. The breakfast served was pretty sparse and the food was fairly tasteless. Also the bed pillows were tiny, the smallest I've come accross that weren't throw pillows. I doubt I'd stay here again as there are better alternatives just down the road.

Room Tip: Stay in the back of the hotel away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear C K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I'm smart enough to know that a Holiday Inn Express is not the Ritz-Carlton and not to judge it by that standard, but apparently not smart enough to make a reservation online. Fortunately, Diane at the desk and manager Mr. Jay were kind enough to fix the problem I created, and they even threw in a discount for my trouble.

As for the hotel itself, it was clean, safe, and quiet. The free breakfast included actual meat, not the stuff (?) you get at that other chain. I don't know anything they could have improved upon, particularly at this price.

Room Tip: Even my room near the lobby was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgeLazyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
403 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
12.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Address: 3528 Commercial Way, US 19, Spring Hill, FL 34606-2623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express - Spring Hill. Stay Smart at 3528 Commercial Way, just 4 miles South of S.R 50 in Spring Hill, Florida. This beautiful hotel is a convenient drive from Central Florida, Tampa Bay, Pasco & Citrus Counties, St. Petersburg, Clearwater, other Gulf Coast Beaches and many Golf Courses like World Wood, and Timber Pines. We are perfect for the Orlando Vacation to Disney, Universal Studios or Sea World or just a weekend getaway to Weeki Wachee Springs, Buccaneer Bay Water Park, Busch Gardens or Adventure Island. While staying at our hotel be sure to enjoy the free Hot Express Start Breakfast Bar which offers all guests a great selection of juices, fruits, cereals, hardboiled eggs and arguably the best cinnamon roll. Also, enjoy our Smart Roast coffee served all day long. We feature the following for business, family and leisure travelers: free local calls, free high-speed internet (wireless and wired), Business Center, Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool and a Meeting Room. All travelers will appreciate how our courteous staff creates an atmosphere that makes comfort and convenience a top priority with affordable, clean, comfortable guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Spring Hill
Holiday Inn Spring Hill
Spring Hill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing