We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Hill, Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Clean rooms, friendly staff, reasonably priced. Very nice hotel at a very good price. As with most hotels the free breakfast is nothing to get excited about but over all I can highly recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 332 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff in this hotel were very friendly and courteous. The breakfast was quite good. The pool needed a bit of cleaning since there were dead bugs in the water. The rooms were very clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitkattmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

CAUTION DO NOT ENTER...HOUSE KEEPING SERVICE IS THE WORST

I tried expressing my frustration and dissatisfaction with the hotel's house keeping services before writing this review with the GM. I left my phone number with the front desk night clerk on August 29th.

I chose this hotel because its the closest to my best friend and God Son's house who just moved down to Florida. I was looking for a comfortable and CLEAN place to stay at with my two children while visiting them. Upon arriving into the Executive King Suite the toilet had urine stains from a previous guest. Which was red flag number one. Because my children and I didn't arrive until 12:15am I was told that there was no housekeeping services at night time and that it would be rectified in the morning. Red flag number two( no housekeeping services at night?). Oh, I forgot to mention I booked this hotel for seven days. Day two, my children and I arrived back to the hotel room at night and the bathroom was STILL NOT CLEAN! The towels were the only thing replenished. I called downstairs to the front desk, explained the situation and it was immediately rectified by the night time female front desk representative( who came up and cleaned it herself). Day five, my two year old son smudged raspberries on the sheets. Keep in mind the sheets have still not been changed since check in( I know this because my Mascara stain was still on the linens ). Back to the raspberries smudge. I knew that when my children and I arrived back at the hotel the sheets would be changed. Once again I was Frustrated by the lack of cleanliness and laziness of the housekeeping staff I went downstairs to the front desk explained what I just witnessed and showed him the pictures that I took and advised him that I would be writing a review and posting these pictures on line. He apologized and said he could provide me with new sheets so that I can make up my own bed. Red flag number Three, I had enough! My children and I are use to staying in hotels all the time. We usually stay at the Marriott but because, there wasn't one in the area I opted for this hotel. After this experience I am willing to sacrifice the travel time to stay at a CLEAN hotel like the Marriott versus choosing a DISGUSTING hotel like the Holiday Inn Express. I was insulted and offended that I as a guest was asked to change my own linens not to mention to have my children witness to such filth Is deploring. Unfortunately, I am still at this hotel housekeeping has yet to arrive to clean the room nor change the linens that still has stains on them. Nor have I received a phone call from the GM and it is August 30, 2013 the time is 12 noon. I have one more day in this hotel I cannot wait to check out. I will/would advise anyone who is coming down to visit not to stay at this hotel. I would also advise anyone coming to visit my best friend not to stay at this Disgusting hotel.

Signed frustrated guest!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87Simone_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear 87Simone_,

Thank you for your business and your review. We take all comments seriously and value the chance to make improvements where possible.

I am truly sorry to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of cleanliness and housekeeping services. We deeply regret that these aspects have negatively affected your overall experience with us.

It is our fullest intention to deliver exemplary service, as such, our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment and fulfill and meet our guests' needs. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously and your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had an opportunity to stay at this hotel. Rooms were large enough, neat and clean, all amenities were great and in working condition. Staff was very polite, courteous and very co-operative. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend to others to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DS1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Due to relocating to the area, we chose to stay at this property. Based on our past stays at HI Express, we came to appreciate the refrigerator and microwave in our room. Not so at this location! The only rooms with these amenities are the king suites! Not very useful to two women travelers who do not wish to share a bed! The complimentary breakfast buffet is typical. However on a couple of visits during our 4-day stay, there was no orange juice and the donuts & bagels were empty. Front desk staff was cordial and answered all our questions about the area. Bring your own pillow! What they are passing for pillows are nothing but lumpy bumpy squares in a pillowcase! We heard that the owner only does what is necessary to fulfill the corporate requirements. We will not be recommending this hotel to our out of town guests, unfortunately.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear DesertDee326,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered during your stay as well as the breakfast served that did not meet your expectations. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here for a week in August 2013. The room was more than large enough for the price. The bed was perfect for us. ( firm but comfortable) the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotless. The breakfast was more than adequate. All in all a great value

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for nine nights over the past year or so. The hotel has a pleasant looking lobby and relatively clean rooms. I find the staff less than professional here. The front desk clerk is often outside having a cigarette, as are other staff. The woman in the breakfast room is not overly accomodating or proactive.

My biggest gripe is with the wireless internet. It is nearly non-existent on the second and third floors. It is difficult to get a strong enough signal to do any work in the room. The staff has been aware of this and the owner does nothing to improve this situation. Because of this, I can't stay here any more for business.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Mike F,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for staying with us again and for leaving us a feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Please allow us to apologize for the service you received did not live up to your expectations and for the challenges you had with our Wireless Internet access. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class experience to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
157 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
12.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill

Address: 3528 Commercial Way, US 19, Spring Hill, FL 34606-2623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range: $99 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express - Spring Hill. Stay Smart at 3528 Commercial Way, just 4 miles South of S.R 50 in Spring Hill, Florida. This beautiful hotel is a convenient drive from Central Florida, Tampa Bay, Pasco & Citrus Counties, St. Petersburg, Clearwater, other Gulf Coast Beaches and many Golf Courses like World Wood, and Timber Pines. We are perfect for the Orlando Vacation to Disney, Universal Studios or Sea World or just a weekend getaway to Weeki Wachee Springs, Buccaneer Bay Water Park, Busch Gardens or Adventure Island. While staying at our hotel be sure to enjoy the free Hot Express Start Breakfast Bar which offers all guests a great selection of juices, fruits, cereals, hardboiled eggs and arguably the best cinnamon roll. Also, enjoy our Smart Roast coffee served all day long. We feature the following for business, family and leisure travelers: free local calls, free high-speed internet (wireless and wired), Business Center, Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool and a Meeting Room. All travelers will appreciate how our courteous staff creates an atmosphere that makes comfort and convenience a top priority with affordable, clean, comfortable guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Spring Hill
Holiday Inn Spring Hill
Spring Hill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing