We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Island Park, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Had a great stay here for 6 nights recently. My husband and I were in town for my niece's college graduation, and I have to say that this HIE really hit the mark. From the time the lovely Dawn checked us in until friendly Eric checked us out, we were made to feel like family. The manager, Jay is hands on, Susie in housekeeping is the hardest worker I've ever seen, and Kat who runs the breakfast is fabulous--personality plus!! Mike the maintenance guy is a hoot!! We had a lot of laughs talking with these folks, who were never too busy to stop and give us Yankees a few minutes of their time. Talk about southern hospitality. We did need to change our room after a few nights, as the showerhead was leaking, a problem which they knew about. They were waiting for a part to come in. Changing our room was not a problem at all; Eric was happy to oblige! The pool was a delightful escape from the heat and the extra towels for that was helpful!! We're looking forward to seeing family again and we will definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express Spring Hill!!!

Room Tip: Only King rooms have fridge and microwave. Guest laundry on each floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    73
    39
    20
    14
See reviews for
104
79
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was a great family place to stay while visiting Weeki Wachee park. Hotel is very clean & more importantly so are the rooms & bathroom. Comfortable beds & pillows. Yummy cookies at check in & breakfast was good too. Staff was very helpful & friendly.

Room Tip: If staying with a family ask for extra bath towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAZLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our check in was very quick. The Front desk person was very nice and answered all of our questions.During check out the front desk person barely spoke to me. The room was nice and clean. However I am not sure what they use to clean the rug but I couldn't walk barefoot on it. It had a terrible feel on my feet. The continental breakfast was good. On the weekend they had scrambled eggs. On both days the eggs were cold. I didn't see a microwave to be able to heat it up (other than the one in the room). During the week they served omelettes - one day with sausage patty and the other with bacon. Twice I went to get coffee and there was none. Had to wait till it was filled. The oatmeal/grits is where the coffee is. There are bowls but no spoons to stir the oatmeal. There is a "tip" cup if you choose to leave a tip.
My husband went out to the pool area and the plastic seats and table were dirty. It was apparent that they hadn't been cleaned in a long time.
Housekeeping did a good job cleaning our room. However they weren't friendly at all. I was there for six days and only once did a staff member make an effort to say something nice. All the others would either mumble something or say nothing at all. They never made me feel like this would be a place I would want to return to. I make this comparision because last year we stayed at a different hotel and the staff were always friendly and the breakfast was always hot. I wanted to return to that hotel but since I booked through Hotwire this is the hotel they picked for me. If I had no other place to stay I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRuiz801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Clean, quiet and helpful staff. We were very happy with our choice to stay at the Holiday Inn express. We will definitely stay here again when traveling to the Spring Hill area. We had a great trip to Weeki Wachee and the mermaids!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times over the past 3 years and every time I am very satisfied with the experience. The staff are always courteous and helpful. The lobby is well appointed and comfortable. The rooms are clean, spacious, and best of all quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fltopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was very clean and everything we expected and more. It was a clean, comfortable with reasonable rates. But what really seperated this hotel was the service and friendly staff that made our stay very enoyable. They are honest and went out of their way to return valuables we left behind. The staff were honest and trustworthy. Simply customer focus hotel. I have stayed at many hotel in the past but this one was beyond my expectations.
I called my friend who is visiting from new Jersey and he had a very pleasent stay at hotel and highly impressed with the service and cleanliness of the hotel.
MM

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

once again we had a most enjoyable time at the Holiday Inn, Spring Hill, FL
our grandchildren call it "NONI's" hotel!! that is how much it is like our home!!!
the staff and facilities are welcoming and warm All The Time!!
we will absolutely return
bill & cheryl

Room Tip: our favorite is a king bed (for Noni and the grandchildren) with a pull out couch (for granddad!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billallen-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
12.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Address: 3528 Commercial Way, US 19, Spring Hill, FL 34606-2623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express - Spring Hill. Stay Smart at 3528 Commercial Way, just 4 miles South of S.R 50 in Spring Hill, Florida. This beautiful hotel is a convenient drive from Central Florida, Tampa Bay, Pasco & Citrus Counties, St. Petersburg, Clearwater, other Gulf Coast Beaches and many Golf Courses like World Wood, and Timber Pines. We are perfect for the Orlando Vacation to Disney, Universal Studios or Sea World or just a weekend getaway to Weeki Wachee Springs, Buccaneer Bay Water Park, Busch Gardens or Adventure Island. While staying at our hotel be sure to enjoy the free Hot Express Start Breakfast Bar which offers all guests a great selection of juices, fruits, cereals, hardboiled eggs and arguably the best cinnamon roll. Also, enjoy our Smart Roast coffee served all day long. We feature the following for business, family and leisure travelers: free local calls, free high-speed internet (wireless and wired), Business Center, Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool and a Meeting Room. All travelers will appreciate how our courteous staff creates an atmosphere that makes comfort and convenience a top priority with affordable, clean, comfortable guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Spring Hill
Holiday Inn Spring Hill
Spring Hill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing