We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but pitiful wireless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days hotel was nice but the wireless was either very very slow or none at all. Complained to the clerk but they said nothing will be done. Breakfast was the same food everyday
nothing else to be said.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LasVegasTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear LasVegasTriper,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. I apologize for the shortcomings you had experienced with the WIFI connection and it is our regret that you found the breakfast selection to be repetitive. Your comments are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 341 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

We chose this hotel as our location for visits to Homosassa Springs and Crystal River. Using the other reviews I picked this and it was just what we wanted. Upgraded to a suite as the hotel wasn't full, good size room and everything as you would expect. As the property is on the main 19 there are lots of places to eat within 10 minute drive.

We also visited a couple of fishing piers and parks on Shoal Line Blvd (597) and a fantastic sunset from Pine Island.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonerOutAndAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel over the years and it was always an example of a "really nice HIE."
Unfortunately I can no longer say that. It was not very clean, from lobby to elevators to rooms, and the A/C never cooled the room even though it was only 80 outside. The bed was the worst I have slept on in many hotel visits. Overall a disappointment since it had always been fine prior. There are limited choices in this area however I will try a different hotel next time no matter what.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSPRINGHILL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear,Khan40
Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay with us!
As you mentioned you have stayed with us before & you were happy with us but we didn't get your feedback for your past(happy) stayed,we just can't honor every guest's every request(demand) so please accept our apology if we haven't meet your expectation(demand) in your recent stay with us. Our staff always ready to make every guest's stay comfortable & enjoyable.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our grandson whom is 5 yrs old. The front desk employee treated us like family. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the price very well worth it considering it was cheaper than other hotels in the area. Dont think twice about booking a room here. The Breakfast bar was exceptional and well stocked. Good location too.

Room Tip: is located on a busy street but traffice noise was small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSPRINGHILL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear,Ms.Lisa
We were @ your services and glad to know that you had great stay with us.
We appreciated your business and valuable time to share your experience with us.
Please,be our GUEST every time you visit our area in future.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

When we go to visit my aunt we've always stayed at this Holiday Inn and have never been disappointed. Staff has been freiendly and helpful. Lots of dining options close by too. They have a good sized room for the free breakfast and the food is decent as well

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaxMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSPRINGHILL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Guests like you keep us in business & every staff employed so Please come back every time you visit our area.
Our staff, management & all of us can't Thank you in just word but We ALL thank you from our HEART.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here for four nights. Room was good. It was clean and comfortable. The service at the hotel was a different story. HBO was out two of the four nights I was there. The breakfast hostess was lazy. The pancake machine was marked out of order one day and another it was not plugged in. No hot water dispenser in the breakfast area. When I went in the back room to get some, the hostess was reading a book. No yogurt three of the days. Service was spotty. Cookies are only served on weekdays. The two weekdays I was there, there were none available. Eggs tasted like powdered eggs. This is my second visit in eight weeks and had simsr experiences both times. I'll try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lostinga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My family and I stayed here for one night, while attending a wedding in Hernando Beach. The two rooms we occupied were fine for one night, being spacious and comfortable and clean. My sons complained that their room (211?) backed on to the lift/elevator and this disrupted their sleep.

The free breakfast was good, although the pancake machine was broken when we visited and there was no cream cheese for bagels.

From the website we thought each room had a safe, but that is not the case. The only safe is at reception.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the lift/elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSPRINGHILL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear, Guest
First off all our staff GREATLY APPRECIATED for travelling to USA & staying with us.We glad that you choose our area for wedding and we were lucky to have you. WHEN you visit your relatives again, OUR staff be ready to work for you.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
452 reviews
12.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
162 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill

Address: 3528 Commercial Way, Us 19, Spring Hill, FL 34606-2623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range: $100 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express - Spring Hill. Stay Smart at 3528 Commercial Way, just 4 miles South of S.R 50 in Spring Hill, Florida. This beautiful hotel is a convenient drive from Central Florida, Tampa Bay, Pasco & Citrus Counties, St. Petersburg, Clearwater, other Gulf Coast Beaches and many Golf Courses like World Wood, and Timber Pines. We are perfect for the Orlando Vacation to Disney, Universal Studios or Sea World or just a weekend getaway to Weeki Wachee Springs, Buccaneer Bay Water Park, Busch Gardens or Adventure Island. While staying at our hotel be sure to enjoy the free Hot Express Start Breakfast Bar which offers all guests a great selection of juices, fruits, cereals, hardboiled eggs and arguably the best cinnamon roll. Also, enjoy our Smart Roast coffee served all day long. We feature the following for business, family and leisure travelers: free local calls, free high-speed internet (wireless and wired), Business Center, Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool and a Meeting Room. All travelers will appreciate how our courteous staff creates an atmosphere that makes comfort and convenience a top priority with affordable, clean, comfortable guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Spring Hill
Holiday Inn Spring Hill
Spring Hill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing