We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed”

Rookies Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #95 of 187 Restaurants in Spring Hill
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Rookies Sports Bar & Grill at a Glance: • All Food is Prepared Fresh Daily • Catering for Events with up to 200 Guests • 27 50" Plasma TVs throughout Our Sports Bar • 2 Jumbo-Sized Screens TV (120" x 125") • Sports Select Speakers on Each Table Family-Owned-and-Operated • Free Wi-Fi • Outdoor Seating with Canopy & TV's • Arcade for the Kids • Gift Certificates Available • Direct TV's Total Sports Package
Port Richey, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

One of the specials was wings and a pitcher of domestic beer. Made my order, and the waiter returns advising, my choices of beer had been limited to bud or bud. Since I don't care for bud, I could not get the special. Food ok, nothing to go out of your way for. The order was messed up, but was staff seem to disappear. The worst part was the service. Service was just HORRIBLE. Couldn't get drink refills, couldn't get any service. Saw the waiter 3 times. to order, drop of, and to ask if we were ready for the check. HORRIBLE Service. Was a waste of money

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dada36462962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    9
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rookies could be the title of their own rating”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

This their US 19 location. The place is new and clean. Wait staff are a bunch of Rookies though. Simple things like menus, silverware and napkins required repeated requests. Food was average. Do yourself a favor and avoid it altogether.

Helpful?
Thank JSR122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“GOOD SPORTS - BAD FOOD”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is their additional location at U.S. 19, Spring Hill, FL 34606. My wife and I and our daughter wanted to try the new location. Unfortunately, we were quite disappointed in the food and the service.
The appetizers and the entrees both lacked any outstanding flavor other than bland. The waiter disappeared after serving our food. The atmosphere (TV every 10 feet) made it a sports bar. If you go there make it for the sports on TV. This location formerly was the PASSPORT which served high quality food at reasonable prices with excellent service. Too bad the local patrons did not appreciate the high quality thus they closed up.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DALEKATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Time!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had a great meal and great service! I love the atmosphere, plenty of tvs to watch, and they always cater to your needs!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susant3997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bathroom bound”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

As soon as we left couldn't get home fast enough, luckily only a 5 minute drive home. Wife and I will not eat here again. Waitress was very nice, but something is definitely wrong with the food. Had the antipasta for an appetizer with Blue burger and a regular cheese burger.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TiltedTeacup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rookies Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rookies Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing