We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Day Trip”

Strong Tower Vineyard
Ranked #5 of 27 things to do in Spring Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Nice Day Trip”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a nice day trip. We stopped in on a week day and enjoyed the samples of wine.
The salesclerk was very informative. The grounds are very pretty. Sign up for their newsletter for their events. We purchased a few bottles to take home. We loved the blueberry wine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scamper200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
307 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Pumpkin festival!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Today was a fall festival at strong tower! Enjoyed the different vendors. Went to the wine room and tasted many delicious wines. What a great way to end a fun day!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank susann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
305 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“You need to stop here if you like wine!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Before leaving the area, we wanted to stop by and check this place out. We were promptly greeted and asked if we wanted to sample some wines. The gift shop area has several really neat things that caught our eye. As we were passing by on our way to dinner, we didn't stay long as it was nearing their closing time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Countryside Treasure!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great service, very informative, casual but classy- lovey, warm environment. This was a great place to take company visiting us from Germany. I particularly enjoyed the wines made with the white grape, the Carlos- Two special wines we loved were their white port and a special spice pack to blend with their Spring Hill Red for a warm, mulled wine around Christmas!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MyNotableMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“best little winemaker around”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Terry & Janis Knight have a wonderful location, are the perfect hosts and have a wine gathering every other Friday. Their wine accessory room has the perfect gift you are looking for. Outdoor casual setting ...bring your own picnic or savor the sausage,pepper,onion sandwiches and desserts.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BSK328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strong Tower Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Strong Tower Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing