We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gourmet restaraunt” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mario's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mario's Pizza
Ranked #62 of 186 Restaurants in Spring Hill
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
“A gourmet restaraunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

After two visits, the second to confirm the excellence, we have decided this should be classed as a gourmet restaurant versus a pizza joint. The meals, one veal dish - another a seafood medley, we're in one word OUTSTANDING,!!!.
And the pizza, by the way, was also excellent!.

Ask Vinnie for his special of the evening and you will be coming back again and again..........

5 stars for this eatery!,!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Merle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
“Best Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The chef at Mario's is exceptional. I have had the chicken marsala, eggplant parmasian and also the veal mario. All where exceptional and the portions are extremely generious. I also have had their pizza and it does not look like the one shown on the picture at ALL. It is the closest to ny pizza I have had since I moved to florida. We go with alot of people and noone has ever had a bad meal. Great Place and good service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
297 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Another meh!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Ordered the Stromboli - was asked if we wanted extra marina for it. Um...yes please! The cook cut the huge Stromboli in half for us and then proceeded to give us one half cup of marinara to share! More please! The cheese was overflowing and too much and the meat was virtually non-existent. Disappointed to say the least! Probably won't go back to sample any other dishes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
“No Good!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Overpriced and not run by very good people.
Rude clerk not so smart cooks and a owner that dont know his butt from his hands.Never returning!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ManvsFood911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
483 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, and good value ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Mario's is a combination pizzeria/ Italian dish restaurant, located in a strip shopping center, offering casual dining, good food, at reasonable pricing. Daily dinner specials, include pastas, and seafood. The pizzas are tasty, with a medium thick crust. Check out the daily soup selection. Sorry I can't help you with the desert menu, as I just didn't have the room to eat more food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FLworldwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mario's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing