We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME.......GREAT STAY.......VERY PLEASAED WITH ALL........STAFF WAS GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My family and I stayed here March 16-18. Overall it was a great experience. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because we didn't get our room cleaned. When we got up Sunday morning I put the do not disturb sign on the door so we could get ready to leave without the cleaning service coming in. A few minutes before we left a note was slid under the door stating if we wanted the room cleaned we would need to remove the sign by 1 pm. When we left at 11:50 am I removed the do not disturb sign. When we returned to our room at 4 pm it had not been cleaned. We had somewhere to go so on our way out we stopped by the desk to let them know our room had not been cleaned. She said she was sorry and that there was one housekeeper there and she would let her know. To our surprise when we returned around 11 pm the room still wasn't cleaned. My husband had to go down to get fresh towels, washcloths, and coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Jennifer,

I am very concerned to hear about your recent stay with us. I have looked into this particular room and I have addressed this with both the front desk staff and the housekeeping crew. I sincerely appologize and I hope that this experience has not spoiled your view of us as we would love to have you as guests again to show you just what we can do.

I do appreciate you taking the time to write a review on trip advisor for us. We do love to hear about guests experiences. It gives us the opportunity to reward work well done, and improve on areas that guests are not happy in.

Sincerely,

Christine Eaton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank David G A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights with our kids for a vacation trip. The rooms were clean and in excellent condition. The staff, especially at the front desk on the night we checked in, was extremely helpful, courteous and generally pleasant to deal with. The breakfast was standard. It was great that there was a luggage cart available for hauling our stuff and from the car to the room, and there was an adorable little window seat that our kids loved. There was a fridge and microwave in our room, as advertised. The stay was great, and if we come back to this area, we would love to stay here again! However, the hotel was VERY hard to see from the road. And there was a billboard that advertised the hotel on one side (helpful) and powerball on the the other side (totally not helpful). We drove past it 2 times at night before we found the entrance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Kristi N,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to comment on our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, our staff, and our amenities.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Christine Eaton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Hotel is new and everything was great, friendly staff, cozy rooms,comfortable beds,nice breakfast, we were very happy when we checked in, but the walls are paper thin!!! We could hear absolutly everything in the rooms beside us and above us. And I mean absolutly everything: people having conversation, using bathroom, walking,laying on a bed, watching TV and having sex! After the first night without a sleep the friendly stuff mooved us to another room, but the second night was even worse! All we needed was a good sleep at night(and we are not that type of people who complain about every little thing). I also asked if they maybe could give me a couple of earplugs, but unfortunatly they didn't have any... So maybe it's not such a bad idea for the hotel to get some just in case, I'm sure we were not the first ones to have problem with thin walls and trouble sleeping.
PS: white noise mashine might be a good idea as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizaveta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Elizaveta,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than wonderful. We do try our very best to accomodate all of our guests, especially when there is a noise issue at hand, and I appologize that even after a room move, there was still so much noise. Unfortunately there is not alot we can do about the walls themselves, but I absolutely love your idea of a white noise machine and will forward that on to our management. We do hope that this experience hasn't spoiled you from visiting our hotel again, as we would love the opportunity to impress you. Please do not hesitate to call and speak to me directly whenever you are in our area again.

Sincerely,

Christine Eaton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
453 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
21.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee

Address: 4881 Commercial Way, Spring Hill, FL 34606-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range: $86 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New hotel offering Free continental breakfast, free local and long distance calls and free internet. All rooms have coffee makers, irons and boards and hairdryers. All doubles and suites offer microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center, meeting room and guest laundry. It is conveniently located to Weeki Wachee Springs State Park and Buccaneer Bay Water Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites-Spring Hill
Microtel Inn & Suites-Spring Hill Hotel Spring Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing