We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gulf Homing Pigeon Club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I found the beds and pillows perfect, the room was very clean, the water pressure and temperature were great. The continental breakfast could have been a little better but it was always on time and the staff was extremely pleasant. Convenience was great and the washer & dryer worked well and were priced reasonably. I would definitely stay again at Microtel. It would have been nice to have a smaller lamp for light rather than the big lights. The cushion that was in front of the window was stained and appeared unclean. Other than that the stay was a real good one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MILTON R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Milton R,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. We really love hearing about our guests experiences. We are all very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for letting us know about the issue with the window cushion. It has been taken care of and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Christine Eaton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank LEWIS V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank rayg666
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've stayed in the Spring Hill area before but this was the first time at the Microtel. Property is clean and rooms are nice. Good place to stay for the value. I was a little disappointed that most of the rooms do not have a fridge and microwave. We've stayed at other Microtel locations and this was the first that didn't include that in all rooms. One of my clients made reservations late and was only able to get into a double bed room and a fridge and microwave was included in his room. Would be nice to have it in all rooms.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Rob N,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. We appreciate that. I apologize that room type you had booked is not equipped with a microwave and fridge. However, the majority of our room types do come with a microwave and fridge as a standard amenity. Our sincerest apologies that this was not explained. We have spoken to the staff about this issue.

We hope to be able to have you again as a guest in the future. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you,

Sincerely,

Christine Eaton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My family lives in nearby Homosassa and we have stayed at all the hotels in the area and this was by far the best. My husband, a wheelchair user, was pleased with the room and the accessibility of the restroom and I can't say enough about the bed both my husband and I slept like babies. Breakfast was terrific and the sausage gravy is great. My only complaint was thin walls or heavy doors, whichever we heard them every time one closed and there is no reading lights in the room the light over the bed was really bright. I will return to this hotel on each visit to see my family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Rita R,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to hear you and your husband had an enjoyable stay. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christine Eaton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The property itself is attractive as you pull in the parking lot. The lobby was nice and organized. Our room was clean, modern and well maintained. There was even a small refrigerator and microwave in the room! We got a good nights sleep and had a nice breakfast in the morning. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. This was our second stay and will definitely recommend to friends and relatives coming in from out of town to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunsetsinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Warm regards,
Christine Eaton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
454 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
21.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee

Address: 4881 Commercial Way, Spring Hill, FL 34606-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range: $86 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New hotel offering Free continental breakfast, free local and long distance calls and free internet. All rooms have coffee makers, irons and boards and hairdryers. All doubles and suites offer microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center, meeting room and guest laundry. It is conveniently located to Weeki Wachee Springs State Park and Buccaneer Bay Water Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites-Spring Hill
Microtel Inn & Suites-Spring Hill Hotel Spring Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing