We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very clean and comfortable service was very personable. Thank you so much for your help michael. we enjoyed the clean and fresh rooms. Also everything was very well kept.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank BrendaCc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel looks and probably is brand spanking new. Spacious and very clean rooms, very comfortable beds, flat screen TV, refrig, bathrooms were immaculate. Only complaint is noise flows very easily from adjoining rooms and from down in the pool area if you're room is overlooking it as mine was. Nothing too terrible, I would definitely stay there again in the future if I ever come back for business in this area. The complimentary breakfast left a lot to be desired but for dinner there is an Outback Steakhouse practically in front of the parking lot of the hotel so no driving for dinner is required.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JORGE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Excellent service , and a great place to be in all aspects my stay was excellent I have only great thoughts about microtel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank FranklinCowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is in excellent condition and very clean. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Television channels are pretty limited but the televisions are very nice flat screens. Don't get too excited about the "continental breakfast"...it's really marginal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JAY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thanks for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. We consistently review our menu for our free breakfast, we try to accommodate all, we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

OOnly thing we didn't care for was the cold cerial ......it was a little stale.
and the gravy for (biscuit &gravy) was too wattery. And our room a little too close to the reception desk...a little noisey
but other than that....good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we do complete a food inventory weekly, we check the shelf life of all of our products that we serve and pay great attention to the expiration dates. We apologize that the sausage gravy and biscuits were not to your liking and we are always looking to improve our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Comfort and class...that says it all. We wanted a fresh start to a day at Weeki Wachee and found that this hotel fits the bill. It was comfortable, clean and relaxing. The pool was clean and the hotel lobby was inviting. The staff are very friendly and helpful and do all they can to make your stay pleasant. A smile says it all, and the staff always offered a smile when guests were around as well as when they were interacting with each other. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ED E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We appreciate your kind comments, it's our job to serve you and we are happy that we accomplished our goal.

Thank-you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Clean rooms, good nights sleep, and nice staff, but... I had to go out side along with six other guest to use my cell phone and the internet connections were unavailable. We were not the only people who had this problem. Also before we checked in I asked about breakfast as my husband has sugar and other dietary needs. We were told that the motel served a hot breakfast. I do not consider a hard boiled egg a hot breakfast. Would I stay again...no

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmspringhill, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We apologize about the internet service, there was a situation within the area, which was interrupting service. We tried to correct the problem in a timely manner. we did our best.
We also try to accommodate all guests with our breakfast, I am sorry it was not sufficient for you. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
470 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee

Address: 4881 Commercial Way, Spring Hill, FL 34606-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range: $93 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New hotel offering Free continental breakfast, free local and long distance calls and free internet. All rooms have coffee makers, irons and boards and hairdryers. All doubles and suites offer microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center, meeting room and guest laundry. It is conveniently located to Weeki Wachee Springs State Park and Buccaneer Bay Water Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites-Spring Hill
Microtel Inn & Suites-Spring Hill Hotel Spring Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing